We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$88
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotels by Marriott Dartmouth(Dartmouth)(Great Value!)
US$138
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
482
322
98
43
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
322
98
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalifax airportevery half hourshuttle servicethe holiday innnova scotiaearly flightnext morninglots of parkingrental carfront desk stafffree parkingbusiness centergreat place to stayminute drivethe hotel is cleanone night stayhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pros- We got the free shuttle bus from the airport. Free chilled water in the lobby. Clean, comfortable room allocated on request, away from the elevator.

Cons- We had to unplug the noisy fridge. Limited dining options after 10pm. The curtain arrangements were weird with cosmetic outer curtains that don’t close. Poor tea/coffee making facilities in the room and the lobby.
BUT the real issue was the noise from the laundry/housekeeping staff shouting outside the room despite the “Do Not Disturb” sign in place. We were tired from our long flight and this was very disappointing.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Roisin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Roisin B, we sincerely apologize that your expectations were not met during your stay with us. We understand your concerns and assure you they will be looked into. We hope to have you return during your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived into Nova Scotia on a delayed flight and got checked in to the hotel about 10 minutes before the restaurant closed. The Clerk asked if we would need to eat due to the delayed arrival and if so, they would keep the restaurant open long enough to drop our bags off and check our room. Very friendly service at the desk and in the lobby restaurant. The food was also very good. The rooms and hotel were very clean and even pretty quiet considering that it is next to the airport. They also have a complimentary shuttle to the airport, so we were able to shuttle in for check in, then shuttle back to the airport after check out, the next day, to pick up our rental car. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrequentFlyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you FrequentFlyer for your 5-Star review! We are very happy to hear that your expectations were met and exceeded. We hope to see you again on your next getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was decent but nothing special. It is about 10 minutes by shuttle from the airport. The shuttle runs on the half hour from the hotel and on the quarter hour from the airport. Check in was smooth but they did not have record that this stay was to be covered by Hilton Honors points. The room was clean and quiet and at all the necessary amenities. Were we to visit again, We would probably try the Alt Hotel right across the street from the terminal or the Holiday Inn Express next to the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DACETC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi DACETC, we apologize that your expectations were not met during your stay with us, and we sincerely hope that you will return on your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is old and decor is dated located close to the airport but nothing else restaurants are quite a distance away.
Room smelled bad and there was a load motor running non stop close to our room
Staff are totally unfriendly and difficult to deal with

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sidesx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello sidesx4,

I am very sorry to hear your stay with us wasn't exceptional. I apologize you experienced some issues during your last stay. We are looking forward to some exciting renovations. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Please contact me directly so I can follow up with the maintenance team.


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My credit card was charged for someone else's room. They place an incorrect room on my card which was over $1400.00. The manager just called me and really blew it off as though it was just a billing error. No real apology. I asked for a free night stay for the hassle. He said no. It's just a billing error. This hotel is run by a bunch of amateurs.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garrettwiesne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello garrettwiesne,

Thank you for your review. I apologize you feel that way. I believe your card was used for multiple rooms of people you were travelling with. We have looked at the billing, it appears nothing has been charged to the card it is only a pre authorization which we have removed and is returned back to your card.

If you would like a further explanation please contact the hotel directly.


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews