We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Vacation Home...second stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Belle Brise

Our lovely little two storey acadian style home is located at Grand Etang Harbour.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our lovely little two storey acadian style home is located at Grand Etang Harbour.
Welcome! New laundry set.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Our lovely little two storey acadian style home is located at Grand Etang Harbour.
Welcome!
New laundry set.
renovated kitchen area.
Full kitchen with all appliances including dishwasher,keurig single cup or twelve cup coffee maker.
Spacious and everything you need to cook your meals if you choose to!
Lovely views from every window.
enjoy your meals on our century old farmhouse table
Cozy living room area decorated with decor depicting the area's rich fishing history.
Cozy living room area.
cozy living room area
Enjoy the harbour views!
Lots of rainy day activities, boardgames,colouring books and colours for children and adults.
Lots to look at in every room.Old black and white photography of the Harbour in the late 60's.
Satellite TV and access to Netflix.
Vintage Cabot Trail themed room on main level.
Main level bedroom
Office/reading room
Desk with a view.
Postcards to send to loved ones.
half bath on main level.
Master bedroom with queen bed.
Quiet area to get a great night's sleep.
Modern bathroom with tub,shower and safety rails.
bedroom number 2 on second level.
bedroom number 3 on second level.
the property
the property
the property
the property
the property
deck chairs to sit out and relax.
Boat launch for easy water access for the kayaker or pleasure boat enthousiast.
watch the activities of a busy fishing harbour from the front step!
quiet neighbourhood
stunning sunsets
stunning sunsets
always picturesque
During lobster season, buy fresh lobster from the fishermen !
a leisurely walk for panoramic views.
this way to paradise!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cheticamp, Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MTL443
Hampden, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Vacation Home...second stay”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our second stay at La Belle Brise was as perfect as last year's. The home is immaculate and beautiful with wonderful views from all rooms. Located on the Old Cabot Trail on the harbour in Grand Etang, there is great walking, bicycling and kaying right out the door. The views along the Old Cabot Trail are amazing.

Also, the home is a short and pretty drive to Cheticamp for restaurants and shopping. Cheticamp is a very pretty town at the southern entrance to the National Park. After our days of hiking or biking, we coooked fish chowder (the kitchen meets all your needs), then relaxed on the deck, stargazed (we saw a bunch of shooting stars) and listened to the waves. La Belle Brise is just perfect for a wonderful vacation!

Thanks Paula!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition of home
Liked least: There is nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you so much Patricia! We love having wonderful guests such as yourself and husband. It was a joy to host you - again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandkids...
Gatineau, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best vacation home ever rented”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the first initial contact with Paula, the home owner, we knew we had made the best decision in renting her property. The client service was outstanding, extremely patient in answering many questions and showed extreme flexibility we required with dates as this trip was primarily scheduled due to family illness. My parents and I got to meet her in person as well and she made us feel very welcomed. The newly renovated property is so beautiful. The home is equipped with everything you need and more. We were able to cook full course meals in the kitchen, have several guests over to visit, it felt like a home away from home. Paula's decorative touches can be found in every room and bring you back in time to a fishing village, the sea etc. In fact the property faces the fishing wharf where you can see and hear one fishing boat after another leave for their catch of lobster, crab and other. When weather permits, the deck is a wonderful place to enjoy the tranquility and beauty of the area along with beautiful sunsets. The beds, mattresses, pillows and beddings were as luxurious as high end Resorts. What we loved the most of this property other than having everything we needed, a beautiful picturesque location is the combination of old and new in this home. After a 10 night stay, we have absolutely NO negatives to say about the owners nor property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautifully renovated property
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
It was our pleasure to host you and your parents! We hope you will stay with us again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTL443
Hampden, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT VACATION HOME”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

La Belle Brise is the perfect house and location for a Cape Breton vacation. The house has been beautifully renovated. It's bright and roomy with a different, wonderful view from every window. It's well equipped with all that we needed. The colors, layout and decor make the house feel very relaxing and comfortable.
Great location, too. Biking, kayaking, hiking or just walking right out the door. Nearby Cheticamp is a pretty town with stores and restaurants to meet all needs, too. The people in the area are kind and helpful.
It was a great stay in every way. We had a wonderful time and will definitely go back!
Thanks Paula!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, home design and renovations.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
thank you so much for staying with us! I hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dak09
beamsville
1 review
“Nicely renovated home in harbour side location.”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This home has been recently renovated top to bottom with wonderful results. Potentially the home has 5 bedrooms and is much roomier inside that what it may appear. Fine attention to details and lovely decorating. Beds very comfortable and multiple windows afford a nice cross breeze. Walking distance to Co-op Grocery store with extended summertime hours. Walk the old Cabot Trail from the front door. It extends along the ocean and summer fields full of wild flowers. Beautiful views of Cheticamp Island. Also, walk the old road across from the Co-op that goes up the hill for some beautiful vistas and old cow pastures. Home offers lovely sunsets and a large wrap around deck to enjoy them from.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to have the pleasure again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat S
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Perfect combination of contemporary comfort and old world charm.”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

For sheer beauty and fun, nothing beats a Cape Breton holiday, something our extended family enjoyed recently at La Belle Brise in Grand Etang. Situated on the Old Cabot Trail facing the Grand Etang harbor, this exquisitely renovated, 4-bedroom saltbox, with all the mod cons, is close to beaches, hiking, biking, music and golf, and enjoys some of the most spectacular sunsets anywhere on earth.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
It was our pleasure to host your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing