We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would definitely stay here again”
other travellers have booked this property
Woody Point from Bonne Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woody Point from Bonne Bay
Great room area Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Woody Point from Bonne Bay
Great room area
Kitchen area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Condo driveway and Entrance
Guest Bedroom
Second Bedroom
View from condo
Downtown Woody Point
Downtown Woody Point
Downtown Woody Point
Woody Point Lighthouse
View from Woody Point waterfront
Woody Point in Autumn
Sky over Bonne Bay
Sky over Tablelands
Sky over Bonne Bay
Woody Point from across the bay
Woody Point from Norris Point
Tablelands from across Bonne Bay
Great Fun in Winter
Great Skiing at the Tablelands
Winter Wonderland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Woody Point, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emily A
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay here again”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here three nights with my husband and my parents. The condo is nicely renovated with all the modern conveniences and wifi. Shops are just a short distance away but it's far enough from the waterfront that the noise and smell from the fish factory aren't a problem. If I came back to Woody Point I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna290
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice condo”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed only one night traveling through Gros Morne park. The condo is beautiful, modern and fully equipped. It was very comfortable to have a separate bedroom with kids. Alison is very nice and helpful, she let us use the laundry, suggested restaurants in the area and attractions to see.
Definitely can recommend this place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, design
Liked least: Bedding
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. So glad you enjoyed the Park and our accommodations. Come back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorothyB9...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights here. Everything agreed with what was covered on the website. We enjoyed Woody Point - the friendly people, the view of Bonne Bay and Tablelands, the hiking, etc. The weather was so-so with overcast skies or rain, but the scenery was still very nice. The apartment was attractive with lots of amenities. We'd consider staying here again, if ever visiting Gros Morne Park.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyRen...
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally convenient and well-equipped accommodations”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed in this condo during our vacation in August. The suite was well-appointed and just-like-home, having everything you could need. The brand new decor was quite luxurious, especially for a vacation rental. It was also within short distance to site seeing highlights like the Tablelands and good restaurants. Alison, our landlady, was charming and a great source of information about the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, location
Liked least: Living room seating was limited for a family.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steady Brook
Reviewed 20 February 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing