We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint and lovely with an awesome location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
View from deck Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Exterior
View from deck
Deck
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Bathroom
Entrance/laundry
Kitchen
Eating area
living area
bar/eating area
living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bonavista, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Betty1858...
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quaint and lovely with an awesome location.”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This home is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and right on the waterfront in close walking distance to downtown Bonavista. We had a wonderful time here. One small thing - I am 5'10" tall and the upstairs ceilings are about 6'. If you are really tall, you may find the upstairs a bit short.

That said, we had a wonderful time here and would definitely return to Bonavista and stay in this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APNF
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A very calm and beautiful spot. The decor is homey and comfortable, the location is great and the place is clean.
At 5.11" I had to duck a bit through the doorways but it kind of added to the coziness of the place.
Loved watching the ice come in from the porch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thanks so much staying at our vacation home! So happy you enjoyed your time there. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarack6...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical Getaway”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a fabulous beach house. A traditional salt box, it is beautifully decorated and has everything that one would need to relax and enjoy some down time. Bonavista is a a perfect destination and this rental house is a great place to stay. There were no hitches at all. Everything was wonderful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thanks so much , hope to see you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AskAlisa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, spotless home with so much character. Renovated with care to keep modern visitors happy while staying true to its heritage. Owner was nicest guy we met in Newfoundland and his wife who decorated the house did a wonderful job. Bonavista is lovely. So much to do in the area, we wish we had planned to stay longer. House feels both quaint and luxurious, and is stocked with everything you'll need. Ocean is steps away and the grocery store is just down the street. What more could you need?

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thanks so much Alisa , really appreciate your kind words

Darrell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwin201...
St. John's, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful stay in a beautiful home!”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This 2-bedroom, beautifully renovated house was perfect for our long weekend in Bonavista. We were 2 couples, and, while the bedrooms are small, they are very comfortable. The place was spotlessly clean, the kitchen was well-equipped, and the owner was only a phone call away if needed. The location was lovely, with a great view of the ocean from the deck and the living room window. Long Beach House is close to local attractions, and I'd definitely choose to stay there if I were visiting Bonavista again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely decor, central location.
Liked least: There is really nothing negative to say about Long Beach House.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thanks Vivian , I so happy you enjoyed your stay . Hope to see you soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing