We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
138
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wicker room one night highly recommend this b b wonderful stay lewis lorraine hosts tv
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay, breakfast was prefect (coffee was too strong though) and the company lovely. I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a restful and peaceful place to stay when visiting Parksville area.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

we had the most wonderful stay at this bed and breakfast,the owners Lewis and Lorraine were very nice and very helpful,providing us with such useful information on where to visit and eat.Our room was very clean and spacious with everything we needed,there was a small lounge area with coffee and tea facilities and the breakfast was lovely.We would highly recommend this B&B.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tansmiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We stayed on 2 occasions - one night on our way to the Pacific Rim NP and one night on our return. We were met by Lewis & Lorraine, the owners who seemed genuinely pleased to see us. They were very helpful with lots of advice as to where to go and where to eat in the area.
We had the Wicker room with the large king bed - this was immaculate and comfortable.
Breakfast was eaten upstairs with Lewis & Lorraine. The food & coffee was freshly prepared and good and they had lots of stories to share. A lovely experience.
There is no TV in the rooms, this is in the common lobby area along with fridge & kettle. IMO this is great - it's good not to watch TV in bed.

Room tip: Both rooms are good - the Wicker room is the larger.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2000sj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

I agree with all of the previous comments. The accommodations were so clean and comfortable. The host was welcoming and provided a delicious breakfast in a lovely setting. We chose to stay in a B&B because it was such good value compared to the local hotels. I highly recommend this B&B.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank logger007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I spent three nights here and thoroughly enjoyed it. A purpose-built separate suite in lower level has a lounge area and two comfortably furnished bedrooms, each with its own immaculately clean full bath. Great bed and lots of space for clothes etc. It was cosy in January, but I wished it had been summer so I could sit outside in the patio area - perfect place for a coffee or glass of wine! Hosts are delightful, offering a genuinely warm welcome to guests, yet truly respecting privacy. They are careful to ask about food allergies. A two-course breakfast was served, something different each day and all delicious. Terrific coffee. Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueB4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews