We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!!!”

Spice Hut Indian Cuisine.
Ranked #7 of 44 Restaurants in Comox
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Come Try The Taste Of India @ Spice Hut Indian Cuisine. We Serve The Best Indian Food! Try the subtle and complex flavours of East India today! Whether you’re familiar with Indian cuisine or a newcomer to this style of cooking, Spice Hut’s six family-owned locations are sure to provide a dining experience you won’t soon forget. Our menu offers the gamut of made-from-scratch East Indian cuisine, including the following: Delectable appetizers Bold curries Several vegan and gluten-free options We’ve been delighted by the positive response from our customers. We love to share our culture with our guests, so don’t hesitate to contact us today to learn more about Spice Hut’s many locations and menu options! Spice Hut offers you a 10% discount when you hold your parties, business lunches and business meetings at Spice Hut. We also have a VIP room to celebrate your special occasions. We serve imported Indian beer and wine and host free Wi-Fi for our dining guests.
Restaurant details
Description: Come Try The Taste Of India @ Spice Hut Indian Cuisine. We Serve The Best Indian Food! Try the subtle and complex flavours of East India today! Whether you’re familiar with Indian cuisine or a newcomer to this style of cooking, Spice Hut’s six family-owned locations are sure to provide a dining experience you won’t soon forget. Our menu offers the gamut of made-from-scratch East Indian cuisine, including the following: Delectable appetizers Bold curries Several vegan and gluten-free options We’ve been delighted by the positive response from our customers. We love to share our culture with our guests, so don’t hesitate to contact us today to learn more about Spice Hut’s many locations and menu options! Spice Hut offers you a 10% discount when you hold your parties, business lunches and business meetings at Spice Hut. We also have a VIP room to celebrate your special occasions. We serve imported Indian beer and wine and host free Wi-Fi for our dining guests.
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

This place makes fresh, delicious East Indian dishes and my picky-eater-kids even love it! Perfect for take-away at such great location on Comox’s main street, close to the Marina and water park.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We had lunch on the deck mid-afternoon on a Thursday. We ordered Veg Jalfrezi and yellow dahl with a side of rice and naan. We were asked how spicy we would like it. We went for medium hot, which was a nice balance. I like heat, so the waitress offered me a side of their in-house hot sauce. It is a good option if you are sharing dishes ampng people with different preferences.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 544raynek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

It’s very tasty food but if you are not a fan of hot make sure.to order mild as there medium is pretty spicy. We have eaten in and taken out from here many times and never disappointed. The Pakoras arenicely flvoured. Butter chicken is excellent and the lamb has always been tender. I have tried quite a few of there dishes and have not been disappionted

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ArtBoyCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

We were vacationing in Victoria and while we were traveling on the northern part of Vancouver Island we decided to have lunch at the Spice Hut Restaurant in Comox.

The Spice Hut is a very good restaurant; they have a nice 5 page menu with reasonable prices. We ordered the Butter Chicken with Naan and the Chicken Masala with rice; which were very good. The restaurant has a pleasant atmosphere with a very courteous & helpful staff. We had an excellent lunch and if we’re ever in the area again I would definitely return.

If you’re in the Comox area, please consider going there for lunch. And perhaps dinner?

We were glad that we did.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SandF2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

In seriousness, the word 'hut' conveys a sense of shabbiness that this place doesn't have. The food is good with the spice level being adjustable depending on your tolerance/interest, the service is reasonable. I wouldn't mind if the restaurant was a little bit less open concept, however you can't have everything.

Oh, and it is important to note that there are some items on the menu that are vegetarian or vegan, whereas the other local Indian restaurant has literally nothing without dairy in it.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leifjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Hut Indian Cuisine. also viewed

Courtenay, Comox Valley
Courtenay, Comox Valley
 
Comox, Comox Valley
Courtenay, Comox Valley
 

Been to Spice Hut Indian Cuisine.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing