We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect retreat that is pet-friendly and restful”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny Private Patio and Garden with BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny Private Patio and Garden with BBQ
Separate Bedroom with Closet & New Queen Bed Open plan living and dining rooms with electric fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Sunny Private Patio and Garden with BBQ
Separate Bedroom with Closet & New Queen Bed
Open plan living and dining rooms with electric fireplace
Bright kitchen with bar
Modern Bath with sink and vanity
Shower with double sliding door
Beautiful Beach within walking distance
Beautiful Beaches
Comox Main Street
Comox Marina and Park
Go Whale Watching!
Go Bear Watching!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Comox, Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roger and...
1 review
“Perfect retreat that is pet-friendly and restful”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Location was close to everything, beeches, shops. Cottage was a home away from home and much, much more. A wonderful private cottage that had everything you could need. Great facilities and wonderful reception, with little treats.
Cannot wait to go back for more exploring of the area. Comox valley was full of small surprises. A beech not far from cottage and we counted 20 bald eagles, 16 seals basking in the sun.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Dear Ann and Roger

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Your kind words are most appreciated and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
I look forward to your return.

Safe Travels

Lu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k_and_g_f...
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming pet-friendly oasis in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much. The Red Roof Inn Cottage is well appointed and very comfortable-- and pet friendly with advanced permission. The private yard/courtyard was delightful. We cooked most meals in and used the rest of the time to explore central and northern Vancouver Island. The owners were exceptionally attentive, friendly, and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you so much folks for your kind words and we are pleased that you enjoyed the privacy and the surroundings. We take pride in our cottage and are glad that you felt at "home". We would welcome you as a guest anytime.
Safe Travels
Lu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for being such great guests and hopefully we will see you again when you return to the Comox Valley.
Safe Travels
Lu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vernakaz
Surrey, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Very Relaxing”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Enjoyed my recent visit to the Red Roof Inn Cottage even though it rained during the entire stay. Cottage is well appointed and very comfortable and cozy. Only 5 min. from the City of Comox and several beaches. Lots of ocean areas to take long walks. Nice electric fire place to take the chill off during the rainy evenings. Very comfortable bed and lots of room to hang your clothes. Very well stocked kitchen with lots of hot water. An xtra room to hang your coats, store your coolers and all that other stuff that takes up room in your normal living space. John and Lu are very gracious and presented a welcome package consisting of farm fresh eggs, from "The Girls", freshly made bread full of seeds and other healthy stuff, some preserves, milk and butter. You have your own private back yard with garden area, table and chairs and umbrella, as well as a BBQ. None of which I was able to use due to the RAIN. You will also have a private parking area that is closed off from the road with a big gate. Highly recommend this cottage and look forward to my next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home
Liked least: Couldn't use cell phone inside cottage
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thank you Verna for taking the time to provide such a great review. It always appreciated, as it is important to us that your stay at The Red Roof Inn Cottage is comfortable and your own "home away from home." We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Safe Travels Lu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla L
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful mother-daughter getaway”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lu was very welcoming - greeted us with a warm smile and with bread hot out of the oven. The cottage is comfortable and the bed is high quality for a good night's sleep. The location is nice - close to a walking trail and stairs that lead down to the beach. Approx 10 minute drive from the airport and around 5 into town!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful and quiet
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
I am so glad you both enjoyed your time in the cottage and had great fun in the wonderful Comox Valley. It was indeed a pleasure meeting you and I look forward to seeing you both on your next visit. Safe Travels
Lu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing