We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Ahra

Ahra
Ranked #7 of 42 Restaurants in Comox
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Japanese, Korean
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Fresh clean restaurant..
Staff very friendly and helpful...
I love thier Sunomono salad... the vinegar is just the right sweetness... I Inari is so much better than anywhere I have had it.. you can taste the sesame oil and is a very nice addition to lunch..I really enjoy coming for the whole experience...

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank cindycE1730FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Overall the food is well prepared and tasty. However, presentation and decor are decidedly average --- i.e., clean, plain, and uninspiring.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank louisp280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Great sushi restaurant, everyone there is lovely and friendly and the food is top notch. It's a winner with the whole family every time, we've always been impressed with the food and selection.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank TaysTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Been going here for years, always consistently good, everything I've tried I have always loved. I recommend to anyone I can.
Try the creamy shrimp, only place with such an appetizer (shrimp and cream cheese stuffed dumpling deep fried). Also there isn't a desert menu but if you ask they have ice cream and Oreo tempura available, absolutely amazing.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

OK unless you have the address you'll never see it from the road. What a hidden gem! The young woman serving us was energetic, friendly and knowledgeable - what an asset. The food mostly sushi with a couple of Korean dishes was soooo tasty. It's a small kitchen and it felt like nothing was made in advance - all from scratch. It's really great $ value too. Well be return customers -you bet!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Burrorojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ahra also viewed

Comox, Comox Valley
 
Courtenay, Comox Valley
 
Courtenay, Comox Valley
 

Been to Ahra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing