We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect Sechelt getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tuwanek Timbers

Front Yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Yard
Front yard and our Zed Front deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Front Yard
Front yard and our Zed
Front deck
Front Living Room
Kitchen
Sitting Room
Main Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Powder Room Downstairs
Second Bedroom
Third Bedroom
View of back yard
Tuwanek community
Lamb's Brook beach - a 2 minute walk from cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Val C
Pitt Meadows, Canada
2 reviews
“A perfect Sechelt getaway”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Everything was perfect. We felt like we were at home. The cabin is super close to the beach. A beautiful area for a walk and to enjoy the nature. The kids loved the canoes. They were in the water after breakfast and after dinner. The cabin is cozy and super comfortable. We loved all the instructions left by the owners. By the way, they are very friendly. We will totally go back to Tuwanek Timbers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Steep driveway
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
1 review
“rustic and peaceful”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This cottage was very pleasant. Quiet and relaxing. It's a large cottage and very quaint, including the large chunk of bedrock sticking in through the wall of the basement bathroom. It's exactly what we wanted.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leechpool...
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely and peaceful”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a lovely three nights here for the start of our hols in canada. It's a beautiful place and very well equipped. Comfy beds and ample seating. The dartboard was a hit (or miss!) with the kids. Recommend the shift Kitchen in sechelt and the heritage woods for a gentle stroll Thanks Lori for the loan of your home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Television was a bit hard to figure out
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carterwg
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Great way to spend a weekend in Sechelt!”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

5 of us spent the weekend at Tuwanek Timbers and had an excellent time during one of the hottest weekends so far this year. The canoe and kayak let us paddle around the inlet, lay some crab nets and spend some time on what felt like our own private beach. We used the hot tub (with the temperature turned down it was actually pretty refreshing) and the enclosed fire pit in the back yard in the evenings. The cabin itself is rustic but the beds are comfortable and there was plenty of space for the 5 of us to cook communal meals and hang out.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFiddler
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Needs a bit more”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Five of us booked this cabin for two nights to do some mountain biking in the area. The place is decent. There is a hot tub, bbq, outdoor eating area, etc. It is not fancy, but a rustic cabin. The only real issue I had with the place was the lack of towels. There were exactly five towels, one for each guest. This meant you had to hot tub and then shower with the same towel. And, almost no hand towels in the bathroom. I am not sure why there were so few towels but all the guests were quite frustrated. It would have been nice to have outdoor/hot tub towels in addition to bathroom towels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our cabin. We're sorry that you were surprised by the number of towels left. We advise on our website that we ask guests to bring their own beach towel, we have now also added that detail to our TripAdvisor website.

We leave a hand towel for each guest, as well as a facecloth. The extras may have been missed as they were tucked in the bathroom drawer.

Our guests' opinions do matter, thanks for the feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing