We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
'This is the place to go when you just want to melt away into a total state of relaxation'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'This is the place to go when you just want to melt away into a total state of relaxation'
'the suite is almost at sea level; a truly special waterfront property' - Lonely Planet 'views of the sunset from the waterfront hot tub were perfect; can't wait to go back' by Kevin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
'This is the place to go when you just want to melt away into a total state of relaxation'
'the suite is almost at sea level; a truly special waterfront property' - Lonely Planet
'views of the sunset from the waterfront hot tub were perfect; can't wait to go back' by Kevin
'Jack & Sheila's place was just the right size and had everything you needed'
'the bed was very comfortable.  I had such a wonderful dream space' by Kimberly
'the apartment was spotless, very well appointed and kept up' - Anneka
4-piece bathroom - 'we found the towel warmer in the bathroom to be a luxury item' by Geoff
Imagine... starting your day on your private patio with a cup of your favourite morning beverage
'The hardest decision we had to make - whether to have coffee on the patio or on the dock' Katie
one of our resident Eagles - bring your camera
full kitchen - 'the suite has all the necessities in the kitchen; we loved being able to cook' Barb
'we highly recommend visiting here, even if just for a weekend trip' by Katie
Coracle Cove from the water
your own BBQ for your dinner
'We had the BEST vacation ever' - Carol
'absolutely beautiful and quaint oasis - can't say ENOUGH about how wonderful it was' - Leanne
'We lucked out with the weather and were able to watch the sunset both nights' - Tyler
one more late fall sunset
Totem sunset in nearby Sechelt
another perfect day comes to an end
they return to this tree every year
postcard perfect
spotted towee at one of our feeders
large south facing oceanside deck
waiting for the sun to set
overhanging oceanside deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dennis M
1 review
“Heaven”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at Coracle Cove for 9 days in the last week of June and we didn’t want to leave. Absolute paradise! What a great view overlooking the inlet! If you want to completely decompress, this is the place to be. The suite is very comfortable and private, with everything you need to prepare light snacks or a full meal. Every morning we started our day with a cup of coffee, made from locally roasted beans (coffee grinder provided was a nice touch), sitting on the deck soaking up the sun and watching the boats and float planes go about their business.
There is plenty to see and do in the area. Fishing, hiking, sailing, kayaking, beachcombing, exploring galleries, restaurants and breweries… you decide. Jack and Sheila were extremely friendly, offering plenty of tips and advice. We were fortunate enough to book a last minute “fly ‘n dine” with Sunshine Coast Air, a 20 minute flight each way with lunch at the West Coast Wilderness Lodge… spectacular scenery and a great way to see the inlet. We loved it. The weather was incredible. There is a reason they call it the Sunshine Coast.
And after a day of exploring, the floating dock lured us back…this time with a glass of wine or pint of locally brewed beer. Afterwards… freshly caught BBQ salmon dinner on our private deck and sunset from the hot tub. What more could you want?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely, extensive review. You really made the most of your stay, and we were so happy to hear of your explorations and adventures at the end of each day. We've tried to set up our waterfront suite to reflect the way we live ourselves - freshly ground coffee in the morning, the ability to cook a simple meal, and lots of different spaces to enjoy the sun with a glass of wine, while enjoying this magnificent view. Thanks again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jubowen12
Dawson Creek, Canada
1 review
“The coracle stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thanks Jack and Sheila we had a great stay with you.The inlet was a great place to relax while enjoying a nice plastic sippy cup of wine in the hot tub and taking in the splashes against the rocks and the amazing scenery.kayaking was an adventure neither sarah or I will forget,and now I know never to forget a compass. Good times at coracle cove,thanks again for the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for posting your review. It was a honour to have you stay with us for your honeymoon. So glad you were able to relax after the busy-ness of the previous weeks, soaking in the hot tub and enjoying our little piece of paradise. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbR6584BO
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Perfect facilities, in a stunning location.”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in the suite for 9 days - and would come back anytime. Jack and Sheila are perfect hosts, and real thought has gone into the set up.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Thanks so much for your review. We enjoyed sharing our community with you and hope you may be able to return some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris s
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Tough to beat!”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a fantastic place, and it is run by fantastic, knowledgeable and accommodating people. Thankfully, we got to meet Jack and his wife while we were there.

We lucked out getting a weekend in early march, where we got a little snow and a lot of sunshine. Snow falling on the water is always gorgeous. Being near the water and especially down on the dock, is so peaceful.

Jack provided all the info you could need about the suite, about Sechelt and beyond, and good food in the area. We followed his advice and were not disappointed. You won't be either!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for this warm review. It was indeed, our pleasure to be able to host you and we're so glad that you were able to explore the Sunshine Coast through our recommendations. The hot tub is a magical place in all sorts of weather, even, as you say with the snow falling in the water. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody P
2 reviews
“Quiet and comfortable with amazing views!”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Coracle Cove is one of the most gorgeous spots in all of BC. The spacious accommodations and impossibly comfortable king sized bed with a perfect view of the cove offer a great place to sleep and relax indoors making this charming suite well worth any trip. But it's the private dock that pushes Coracle Cove into a must stay location for those looking to leave the city behind and unwind. It is impossible to describe the tranquility of watching the lights from across the cove twinkle across the water from the private hot tub on the dock. I can't imagine a better place to relax your weekend away. If you can tear yourselves away from the suite there are many great places to eat in Sechelt. The owner of Coracle Cove was very helpful and gave great recommendations on places to get great food during our stay. One the most fun activities we did while staying at Coracle Cove was a Seaplane tour. It offered a fantastic viewpoint for the whole sunshine coast. Even with the seaplanes the highlight of the trip was still the Coracle Cove Suite itself. We will definitely be back to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private dock/hottub
Liked least: We loved everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for your graceful and descriptive review. I'm so glad your first experience on the Sunshine Coast was so magical and that Coracle Cove was able to contribute to the overall experience. It is magical here and we never lose sight of how lucky we are.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing