We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place is heavenly...”
other travellers have booked this property
ocean view of the Trail Islands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight beach fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
167 reviews
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight
beach fire
tides out  !
private beach area
beach great for lounging, walking , swimming
Islandview Cottage
Islandview Cottage kitchen
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage living room
Oceanside Suite dining
Oceanside suite bath
Oceanside suite  bedroom
oceanside suite patio
oceanside suite kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 167 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Carelle
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is heavenly...”
Reviewed 10 November 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Dominique and I spent a few days at the Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Suites and we had the most amazing and relaxing time ever.

The ocean view is absolutely amazing from the suite and/or from the jacuzzi . The place is immaculate and well maintained. Your hosts Doug and Doreen are the greatest and very very discreet; and their breakfasts are to die for. I recommend this to anyone who is visiting the Sunshine Coast.

It was our home away from home, we really felt comfortably home...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
screennam...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“We return every year to "Absolute Heaven" and it is first class in every way.”
Reviewed 1 November 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Crab omelettes, eggs benedict, chicken sausages, french toast souffle, cornmeal muffins with honey, and fresh garden basil and tomatoes are just some of the generous servings of scrumptious delights brought to your door-step every morning . Bright and airy from ocean breezes and a tranquil colour scheme, the self contained suites are fully equipped, including a barbeque, or you can dine at many restaurants in picturesque towns lining the Sunshine Coast. Walk a few steps through phlox, hostas, and bee balm toward the hot tub overlooking the ocean, or stroll amongst the day lilies, lavender, and impatiens lining the path to the ocean for swimming and beachcombing. There is a fitness room with stationary bike and elyptical, plus beach towels and cozy robes. We love it here and make it an annual 3 night trip!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bank7
New Westminster, Canada
2 reviews
“Ticked all the boxes and more.......”
Reviewed 13 September 2010 for a stay in September 2010

I recently had the good fortune to literally stumble upon this gem on BC's beautiful Sunshine Coast. ..We had not planned a stay in Sechelt, being on our way to Powell River, but the weather was beautiful and the setting of this fab B&B just drew us in. We ended up calling our friends in Powell River and telling them "expect us when you see us". Our accomidations were wonderful, right on the water, with everything one could possibly need included in the suite, right down to the blow dryer that I had not brought because I fealt I wouldn't need one. The owners, Doug and Doreen Penn were meant for this type of business, personable and friendly and helpfull to a fault. Thanks Doug, for the extra few pounds I went home with as a result of the terrific breakfasts, the likes of which I haven't had since my dad used to cook Sunday breakfasts for us as kids !!
The experience was a wonderful surprise and I will recomend to any and all who ask. No need to shop around, this will be the only place I ever stay again on the Sunshine Coast. I will plan a much longer stay next time. Thank you for the wonderful get away, we will be back.
Sincerely, J. Wilson, New Westminster, BC

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy_of_Ke...
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Every little detail seen to!”
Reviewed 26 August 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Gorgeous setting, helpful friendly owners, and every little detail thought about with the utmost of care. This was a romantic get-away which didn't disappoint! We were going to go out for meals but once we checked in, knew we just wanted to stay put and absorb the beauty, peace and quiet. The hot-tub facing the sea was truly heavenly. The bedding ultra comfy. The breakfast was made to our particularly finicky dietary restrictions with grace and deliciousness - never had baked pineapple before and intend to try it again, at hone. No request was too much bother, and everything was clean and spotless, chosen with love and care. Had a massage on the terrace over-looking the sea, how much better can you get? Thank you for a brilliant break!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nnnMMM
Vancouver
1 review
“Heavenly Stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2010 for a stay in August 2010

A 40 minute ferry trip from Horseshoe Bay will get you to Langdale,then a short drive will get you to 'Heaven'. The view over The Strait of Georgia is beautiful & a whale sighting thrown in was great. Doug & Doreen are a delight to meet. They serve a breakfast that is fantastic,cooked by them from mostly fresh home grown produce.
Highly recommended for a romantic stay with that special person, a family break with the kids (they'll love the beach at the front door) just go to 'Absolute Heaven' at Sechelt & you will leave with a smile on your face wishing you could stay longer.

Neil,Lenny,Ronda..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$159
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing