We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
ocean view of the Trail Islands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight beach fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
167 reviews
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight
beach fire
tides out  !
private beach area
beach great for lounging, walking , swimming
Islandview Cottage
Islandview Cottage kitchen
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage living room
Oceanside Suite dining
Oceanside suite bath
Oceanside suite  bedroom
oceanside suite patio
oceanside suite kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 167 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Toyke
Ferndale Washington
2 reviews
“Absolute Heaven”
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We stayed in one of the suites nearest the ocean. Beautiful and tranquil. During our short weekend stay we watched whales. A most awesome sight
the room was very comfortable
it felt like we had entered another world
I can't wait to come again
George and Lucy
B'ham WA

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snickers7...
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Perfect getway!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2010 for a stay in August 2010

This is a trip we look forward to every year!! Doug & Doreen (owner's) are the most Beautiful people you will ever meet, the way you are treated is Priceless!! This place of there's right on the ocean is Breath taking, the garden's they have just beautiful, and full of color.,we just sit in the hot tub and take it all in
Must here is the Breakfast, they are to die for, it's a perfect 10.
We just LOVE LOVE this place, and we now go back every Summer!!!

Travis & Kim Brown

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france084
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“so heavenly just the best”
Reviewed 4 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

what a lovely corner of canada. the suite was immaculate the view over the pacific ocean was breathtaking. the hosts Doug @ Doreen Penn are so inviting all your needs are looked
after. Their breakfast cooking and presentation are better than a five star hotel. Fresh crab
from the ocean homemade jam and croissants, brownies from the oven !!!. At night you sit in the hottub gazing at the stars, moon and ocean. How much better can life be.

France Lafreniere winnipeg Manitoba.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrygir
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“This was the best of everything!”
Reviewed 1 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Beautiful location! Wonderful hosts! Super food! Spotless ground level suite including washer/dryer. Nothing was missing! We were welcomed with a fresh crab beach bake, a home made bottle of wine and friendship. We were fortunate to see a gray whale four days in a row. Our tour and dragon boat trips were amazing. We had the time of our lives! Thank You again to Doreen and Doug.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmohr
Whistler, Canada
2 reviews
“aptly named...this is "absolute heaven"”
Reviewed 22 July 2010 for a stay in July 2010

serene, romantic, relaxing, inspiring, energizing,
this is whatever you want to to be
Doug and Doreen have thought of all the little things that are so important and that make this experience so very special
best B&B we have ever experienced
we will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing