We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was the best of everything!”
other travellers have booked this property
ocean view of the Trail Islands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight beach fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
167 reviews
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight
beach fire
tides out  !
private beach area
beach great for lounging, walking , swimming
Islandview Cottage
Islandview Cottage kitchen
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage living room
Oceanside Suite dining
Oceanside suite bath
Oceanside suite  bedroom
oceanside suite patio
oceanside suite kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 167 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
terrygir
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“This was the best of everything!”
Reviewed 1 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Beautiful location! Wonderful hosts! Super food! Spotless ground level suite including washer/dryer. Nothing was missing! We were welcomed with a fresh crab beach bake, a home made bottle of wine and friendship. We were fortunate to see a gray whale four days in a row. Our tour and dragon boat trips were amazing. We had the time of our lives! Thank You again to Doreen and Doug.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmohr
Whistler, Canada
2 reviews
“aptly named...this is "absolute heaven"”
Reviewed 22 July 2010 for a stay in July 2010

serene, romantic, relaxing, inspiring, energizing,
this is whatever you want to to be
Doug and Doreen have thought of all the little things that are so important and that make this experience so very special
best B&B we have ever experienced
we will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22TravelM...
Coquitlam, B.C. Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast, Special Touches, Friendly Hosts and View - WOW!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2010 for a stay in July 2010

What more could one ask for?? The relaxed, casual atmosphere created by our charming hosts soothed our jangled city nerves. The first night after downing our welcome cookies, we sat in our lovely 600 sq ft suite looking at the beautiful view and watching our hosts retrieve their crab nets. Breakfast the next morning was the best crab omelette I've ever had, along with juice, fruit, home-made hashbrowns and croissants. The next morning was blueberry pancakes, home-made sausages, cheese scones, fruit - this place is a foodies paradise. As if this wasn't enough fun, a 60 ft grey whale was cruising 20 ft off the beach each night. Doug and Doreen's place is the best. Can't wait to return and get pampered again!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcdehart
whitehorse
1 review
“Top shelf”
Reviewed 19 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Had the pleasure of staying in both suites over the course of my 9 day stay. Not only was the location great for small children (lawn, toys, sand, ocean) it was fantastic for adults (mountain bike trails, fitness centre, fire pit, sunsets). Both suites have amazing views, well stocked kitchens and laundry.

Order the breakfast - fantastic!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentandT...
Penticton, Canada
1 review
“Stunning view and gardens, hosts were fabulous, we'll definitely be returning, can't say enough!”
Reviewed 17 July 2010 for a stay in July 2010

We had our anniversary here and we wouldn't have been happier any where else. The breakfasts were brought to us and were homemade and delicious. You can't beat the view from the hottub. Very private beach. The gardens are simply amazing. The suite was very clean and had everything we needed. My husband enjoyed having the gym close by as well. We want to go back already!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing