We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway for all ages”
other travellers have booked this property
ocean view of the Trail Islands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight beach fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
167 reviews
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight
beach fire
tides out  !
private beach area
beach great for lounging, walking , swimming
Islandview Cottage
Islandview Cottage kitchen
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage living room
Oceanside Suite dining
Oceanside suite bath
Oceanside suite  bedroom
oceanside suite patio
oceanside suite kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 167 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Karly220
Port Moody, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway for all ages”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, two kids (ages 7 months and 3 years old), and I stayed in the Oceanside suite for two nights. The property was alive with flowers, a garden and with little lawn ornaments peeking out amongst the flowers. Our daughter loved the backyard, the beach area and the pebble beach all right at our backdoor. When we arrived were greeted by Doug, Doreen and their granddaughter. They were very kind and organized and had a playpen and highchair waiting in our room for our baby. There were even bubbles for our three year old and a bottle of wine for us. The property is situated right on the beach, as shown in the photos, and it feels private and serene. We loved the view of the water from our living room. If you have kids or if you have any mobility challenges then they will suggest the Oceanside suite as it is easily accessible and right at the back yard that leads to the beach... it was great! We loved playing ball in the yard and digging for crabs at the pebble beach. It was a great getaway! The only thing that could use an update is the pullout sofa bed. As like many sofa beds it wasn't that comfortable but our 3 year old slept on it just fine. We'd definitely recommend staying here and will come back again someday. Thanks again for the stay!

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. It is always rewarding for us when our guests enjoy their stay at Absolute Heaven.

FYI: Since your visit the double size sofa bed has been replaced with a brand new queen size sofa bed.

Again, we are glad you enjoyed Absolute Heaven Suites and we hope to see you again.

Doug and Doreen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funshine4...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute Place and Lovely Owners!!”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My friend and I had an amazing girls weekend staying in the island view cottage. The views from the deck is amazing! If you want you can head down and chill out on the beach or hit up the oceanside hottub. Doug and Doreen were extremely friendly and welcoming. Doug even gave us some cherry tomatoes he grew in his garden - yum!! I would definitely stay there again!

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eeswaran
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent spot in Sechelt”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Spent 2 nights at the Absolute Heaven Suites in the Ocenside suite. The suite is exactly as advertised and comes with a high level of amenities. The BBQ on the patio was particularly awesome! Doug and Doreen were fantastic hosts, helpful and welcoming but gave us plenty of privacy- often we felt we were there alone! The views from the suite, hot tub & beach was wonderful. I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing stay by the beach.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad C
Airdrie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay in oceanview suite”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My wife and I, with our 8 month old, stayed 2 nights in the oceanview suite (carriage house suite). Very clean, spacious but still quaint and comfortable, with everything you need for a stay (full kitchen, bathroom with shower). It felt very private and the views from the suite are beautiful. The couch in the living room is a pullout, in case you need a spare bed. There is a large patio with BBQ as well, overlooking the lot and the ocean beyond (and the huge garden between the main house and the carriage home!).

The beach is a short walk down past the house, with a grassy area and a sandy beach, a great place to relax (or play if you're a little one). Also don't forget about the hot tub, overlooking the beach and ocean.

The suites are a short 5min drive from town, if you need booze or groceries. About 30min from langdale ferry terminal. Doug and Doreen have plenty of tips for hiking, sightseeing, and anything else on the sunshine coast that their guests might be interested in; impressive knowledge of the area. No need to shop around, we will definitely be going back to Absolute Heaven!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P
Santa Fe, United States
2 reviews
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We are a family of three and spent two nights in the Oceanside suite with our seven-year-old daughter. The moment we arrived on the property and Doug greeted us in the driveway we felt relaxed (coming after busy days in Vancouver). The view was incredible, the beach was a perfect playground for our daughter, and we decided right away to spend the whole next day at Absolute Heaven reading, playing games, and exploring the rocky coast below. A local grocery store is only three minutes away and the kitchen is well-stocked for any cooking needs.

Our stay was flawless: Doug and Doreen were great hosts, we had plenty of privacy, the room was sparkling clean, and we had a blast. Already starting to plan a 2015 visit.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing