We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Weekend Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
ocean view of the Trail Islands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight beach fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
167 reviews
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight
beach fire
tides out  !
private beach area
beach great for lounging, walking , swimming
Islandview Cottage
Islandview Cottage kitchen
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage living room
Oceanside Suite dining
Oceanside suite bath
Oceanside suite  bedroom
oceanside suite patio
oceanside suite kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 167 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
S M
White Rock, Canada
1 review
“A Wonderful Weekend Stay”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My elderly mother and I had a wonderful weekend staying at Absolute Heaven. We stayed in the lower bank suite which was excellent for my mother to access without stairs. The suite was immaculate and so comfortable. The views of boats and sealife from the patio were great! Doug & Doreen were so hospitable and helpful. We loved their garden and easy access to the coastal highway. We will certainly stay again and recommend Absolute Heaven to our family and friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen Q
Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
“Absolute Heaven indeed!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

What can I say? Our stay at Absolute Heaven was...well...absolute heaven! The cottage on the beach was cozy and decorated with all of the little touches of home, and the view was spectacular! The gourmet breakfasts that were delivered each morning were absolutely amazing!!! We enjoyed walking on the beach, watching the many birds, and we especially enjoyed hot tubbing with a few of the beach, while watching the stars and listening to the waves crash on the shore. Our visit was restful and rejuvenating, thanks to Doug and Doreen. We will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah9392...
Carmel, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, comfortable”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolute heaven was a very nice experience for me. I was in for a wedding in Sechelt. The suite was clean, large and comfortable with a full kitchen. It is right on the highway so it is quite easy to find. There are two houses, a lower house on the water and a house above overlooking the other house. I was in the higher house, just off the highway. That would be my only suggestion, ask for the lower house as my suite had some noise from the highway. But other than that the view was spectacular (from the living room). Doug was very welcoming. All in all a lovely place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvy N
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just the best!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely pristine view property, super hosts - hot tub and massage (available on site) + lots of extras - easy to love this super vacation getaway. Thank you Doug and Doreen - you're are a special as Absolute Heaven! Alvy from Alaska - Sept., 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrispyBu...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Heaven is right -amazing”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a paradise. Beautiful suite, amazing beach front and Doug and Doreen are heavenly hosts. Loved waking up listening to the ocean waves crashing on the beach. We will definately be making this an annual trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing