We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful view, great hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property
Laying in bed looking at the view and fire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Laying in bed looking at the view and fire
Relax around the campfire. 
Soak in the wood fired hotub,snorkel or dive of the dock. Have a beverage in the hot tub.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Laying in bed looking at the view and fire
Relax around the campfire. 
Soak in the wood fired hotub,snorkel or dive of the dock.
Have a beverage in the hot tub.
form the water
comfy bed with a couple books to read
300sqft deck and barbeque
early morning Kayak
wrap around view
nieghbors
local residence
May longweekend Orca
Kayaking near Misery Creek
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ciara H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is fab but when we got there we couldn't use the hot tub due to a fire ban and we couldn't use the canoes due to some insurance reason so two of the biggest things that attracted us to book here were off limits to us. It's a beautiful spot but I became bored with nothing to do. The hosts were lovely and chatty. I would come and stay again if we could have access to those two things.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Sorry that the wildfires meant we couldn't use our wood fired hot tub; being "off the grid" sometimes restricts us. Our amenities listing doesn't include the use of our personal kayaks as we would then need to charge & provide waivers & all the appropriate safety equipment but maybe next time we could assist with arranging local kayak rentals as there are several nearby outlined in the brochures provided . We hope you & your mom got some great relaxation in!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshinec...
Gibsons, Canada
2 reviews
“Beautiful view, great hosts!”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Inlet view, hidden away you feel like you are on an adventure. Big deck, beautiful view. The hosts are great and there is a wood fired hot tub!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you Karen,
You are always welcome to come back.when there is no smoke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudy G
2 reviews
“beautiful”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Me and a friend went up and stayed for a few days and had the best time! the views are amazing (once you get past the road) and the people are so friendly :) being able to lay in bed and see the ocean instantly once you wake up is just incredible. The bed is super cozy by the way!! we just went last week and im already booking another stay for us in a week. Highly looking forward to it, and I highly recommend this sweet little suite :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you Sam. We are looking forward to having you stay next week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The road from hell leads to paradise.”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After travelling the worst road of my life (I am a city girl) we came to one of the most beautiful views I have ever seen. After our first trip into the cottage in our rented Yaris Kevin suggested an alternate route that proved to be some better but still slow. I would recommend a larger vehicle (for sure).

The accommodation was fantastic. Everything we needed was tucked into that lovely little suite. The deck was perfect, The BBQ was great. The bed was comfy. The hot tub was lovely. The scenery was spectacular. Kevin and Laurie was awesome hosts,. We had perfect weather. The road ... well the road in is difficult.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melanielu...
Delta, Canada
1 review
“Best R&R trip”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A friend and I came up to Carlson Point Suite for a couple nights for a little R&R. The cabin is so cute and has everything you need. The bed was SOOOOOO COZY!!! The view is OUTSTANDING. The hot tub is wonderful and just what you need at the end of the day with a drink in hand and admiring the ocean. Kevin was amazing at making sure it was always hot and ready to be enjoyed!
My favorite time was laying out on the Dock, having some girl talk in the sunshine checking out all the beautiful jelly fish, seals, fish and starfish. I could have laid out there forever. It is so quiet and peaceful.
Kevin and Laurie are the sweetest guests and try so hard to make you feel welcome and make sure you have everything you could need. The rocky road up there was a little unsettling for this city girl at first, but once you drive it once, it is no big deal, and we quickly learned to love the drive and hoped to run into some wild life anytime we took to the road!
I will definitely recommend the cottage to friends and hope to be back again soon!
Thank you Kevin and Laurie. Your cabin great and your hard work will definitely pay off! Its hard not to fall in love with it!.
Hope to see you both again
Melanie Lunan & Brandy Chase

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and Hot tub
Liked least: Loved it all
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you Melanie and Brandy,
we lloved having you city girls come out and have some fun. we know the road is an adventure ,but the trick is to go slow and easy and you never know waht is around the next corner. ( on the way to work this morning and saw the elusive Bobcat). . hope to see you soon Kevin and Laurie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$79
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing