We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Azure Blue Beach House”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Tijmen's Eagle
Tijmen's Eagle
Tijmen's Eagle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Port McNeill, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sharon C
Prosser, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Azure Blue Beach House”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for three days to explore the Northend of the island and marinas for a boating vacation next summer. The house was spotless and the view was fabulous. A great place to curl up and enjoy the scenic vista. I would have give five stars if the beds had been better. They rolled you to the center of the bed in both rooms. Also says two baths but really only one and a half as the downstairs has no shower. All in all it was reasonable and had many pluses.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willemaqw
Bergschenhoek, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Exceptional stay in Rosalind's gem”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Rosalind’s Azure Blue Beach house is an exceptional house at an exceptional location. It has a strong symbiotic relation with the omnipresent sea. View is unbeatable if you like the mix of mountains, sea, islands, forest and big, big skies. If you came to enjoy Vancouver Island in all its natural glory, this is the place to be.
Upon our arrival, Rosalind very kindly introduced us to the house for our 18-22 July stay (2016), and we felt at home right away. The house is spotless, as well as spacious, warm and lovely decorated. The high windows ensure a fantastic light and big sky festival. Bedding is very good. Kitchen is charming, and fully equipped. Even the wifi was fast and stable. We enjoyed the huge deck and the superb view, and descended to the garden where a narrow passage leads you to the (pebble) beach.
Rosalind ensured that we found all the information needed to explore Port McNeill’s surroundings – and beyond. Nice extra were two binoculars enabling us to try to spot seals, harbor porpoises, dolphins or – with a bit of luck - whales. We saw two dolphins.
Binoculars were not necessary to watch the bald eagle pair and its offspring – two enormous chicks – in a very nearby tree. The young birds were full of spit and vinegar, but all their exciting exercises took place on top of, or near the nest. Not yet really airborn.
Watching the eagles was a fantastic experience, and added immensely to the pleasure of staying in this house.
During our 4-day stay we visited Telegraph Cove twice. What a small and lovely boardwalked harbour resort, and also interesting from a historical point of view! Approx 30 minutes from the house. We joined a Stubb’s Island Whale Watching tour (highly recommended), and despite the fog and the nippy cool morning breeze, the trip was memorable and rewarding. Watching a humpback was a first for us. When in TC, go to the Whale Interpretive Centre! Very, very interesting.
Another trip was to Alert Bay on board of the local BC ferry. Exciting to be on the vessel that we saw from the house and the deck a couple of times per day – servicing Alert Bay and Sointula on Malcolm Island. Other excursions included Port McNeill – peaceful and excellent for your day-to-day shopping - and Port Alice.
The beach house’s location is quiet and very green. In less than 5 minutes you’re on Highway 19, and another 5-7 minutes gets you to Port McNeill.
We’re considering another trip to British Columbia (summer 2017) and Port McNeill is high on our wishlist – or should I say that the Azure Blue Beach house is?
Thank you, Rosalind. It was unforgettable!
Tijmen, Liesbeth and Willem (from the Netherlands)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house plus location
Liked least: we didn't see whales from the house (smile)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelBab...
Berkeley
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An amazingly comfortable and beautiful home and view”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed for 5 days in June at Rosalind's beach house. It was large, comfortable ,and well maintained, with a bank of windows facing the lovely lawn and beach. Port McNeil is a fairly remote area but it's a good base for exploring the Northern end of Vancouver Island and the house was a perfect place to return to. Some days we didn't want to leave, especially since there was drama in the tree outside the window, with 2 adult bald eagles guarding and caring for their little ones in a nearby nest.
Rosalind was always very prompt in answering our questions before we got there and was a pleasure to deal with. The whole experience was amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The house itself and the view from it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
disappoin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in or around Port McNeill/Telegraph Cove for 10 years now but have never enjoyed the stay so much the difference this time was the accommodation, Blue Azure Beach House was absolutely beautiful with stunning views, comfortable beds, spotless accommodation which was homely and warm, we had a cooler few days, although Rosalind was away on business the communication beforehand was complete and we had no issues whatsoever that needed to be resolved.
We all hope we will stay with you again Rosalind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was stunning
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shushed
Bonaire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Million. Dollar. View.”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Rosalind was a joy to work with, She met us at the house with the keys and made sure the internet and tv were working.She even hauled our luggage upstairs!The property was amazing. A resident pair of Bald Eagles live near the property, and we enjoyed watching them. A pod of porpoises went by one day, and it was pretty amazing to see a Disney Cruise Ship go by. We went on Mackays Whale Watching Trip where we saw Orcas, Humpbacks and Sea Lions. We signed up with Tide Rip for a Grizly Bear Exxperience but it was cancelled due to weather. We also saw a black bear, many black tailed deer, black squirrels, stellar jays and a kingfisher. Northern Lights was our favorite place for meals

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing