We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Y-5 Motel & Campground
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$97
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites(Sun Peaks)(Great Value!)
US$97
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hearthstone Lodge(Sun Peaks)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sun Peaks Lodge(Sun Peaks)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
0
0
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
0
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night on a long drive from Vancouver Island. Check in was pleasant. If you are only needing a bed and a shower before hitting the road again and don't want to spend a lot of money to do so this place may work for you. The tub in the shower was backing up during my shower but you get what you pay for. Linens and room where clean.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tmclarck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The bed was hard as a rock. The air-conditioning didn't really work. Only instant coffee and a kettle available in the room. On the plus side it was fairly clean and the rooms are pretty big. It was also quiet and relaxing with the country setting.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank sasyhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We stayed here as it was chosen by our group for a reunion due to having a campsite. The internet is not strong enough to use. We didn't pursue it as we were busy with other things. The rooms have never been renovated and are very dated. The bathroom light flickers like the Bates hotel. We had a fridge and microwave which was helpful but no couch which was odd. Air conditioner worked well. Bed was decently comfortable. There were warnings about smoking and a 50 dollar fine but the rooms smelled of smoke being so old. Location is central. You get what u pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CalgaryGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

Room was clean, but dated.. TV was old CRT and small, remote for TV also didn't work so was forced to get up each time to change channel or volume.. Was told that there was high speed internet, needed to get online to do invoicing.. Spent over hour trying to get on to no avail. Front desk was no help, didn't understand issue I guess "language barrier" Tossed and turned all night worrying about work that couldn't be done cuz I couldn't get it completed.. Oh well won't stay here again unless it's proved internet is operational

Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
Thank Jaymes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

It was quiet and pleasant enough. We were looking for a good sleep after a long drive and that is what we got. It couldn't get the pop machine to work. It was clean and close to the centre of town so to speak.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eztourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews