We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent sop for lunch”
Review of Cobblestone Cafe

Cobblestone Cafe
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Description: Locally owned and operated cafe in Drayton Valley, AB. We serve breakfast and lunch Monday through Friday. We also cater business meetings, weddings, fundraisers and birthday parties. No job is too big or too small.
Restaurant details
Description: Locally owned and operated cafe in Drayton Valley, AB. We serve breakfast and lunch Monday through Friday. We also cater business meetings, weddings, fundraisers and birthday parties. No job is too big or too small.
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch on our way through Drayton Valley. Soup and sandwich was very good - fresh ingredients and tasty. Menu is on a board - you order and pay at a counter and then somebody brings your food to your table. Not full service but works well enough for breakfast/lunch items.
Although there is a provincial covid health order in place requiring masks in all indoor settings, not one staff member wore a mask. The person taking the order, working the cash register or serving food to our table, kitchen area staff prepping food an take out orders - nobody wore masks. Rather concerning in a food establishment.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 177cindyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2021

In a group of four we went in to Cobblestone Café just before noon. It was busy but seats quite a few, maybe 45 or so. As you line up to place your order the menu is clear. The choices are good and 3 of us had the half-and-half choices. Mine was a chicken salad sandwich and a small salad. The salad was particularly good with a mild dressing. Others had soup and salad or soup and a half sandwich. Everyone enjoyed the meal. Despite one group of extremely loud women the atmosphere was fine with good service. This would be a much better choice in Drayton Valley than a fast food place near the highway.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank A6785BQkarenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

I love this restaurant for many reasons (their Dill Pickle Soup is a Friday staple), but tried them out for breakfast today for the first time. I ordered poached eggs with bacon, it came with roasted potatoes and toast. The eggs were done PERFECTLY, and I am extremely picky about the doneness of my eggs. There was tons of food and everything was great. They also make a fabulous London Fog.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Mable0mable
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2019 via mobile

Wow! Visited Drayton Valley recently and happened upon this delightful place. We don’t come across cafes like this in smaller prairie communities (not a criticism of those lovely towns, we travel Alberta a lot). We loved the homemade clam chowder; the tangy pesto, cranberry quesadilla and fresh roast beef sandwich on thick-sliced bread. Friendly service.

Reason enough to visit beautiful Drayton Valley.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2019

The Cobblestone is a hidden gem in Drayton Valley! It’s open for breakfast & lunch. Absolutely excellent food! Home made, healthy & awesomely delicious! Highly recommend!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Cobblestone Cafe also viewed

 
Drayton Valley, Alberta
 

Been to Cobblestone Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.