We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Experience with Alpoholics!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Glorious Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
s_duh
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Experience with Alpoholics!”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a great week with Alpoholics!

I found these guys through a friend of a friend who had been previously.

The Chalet is really good, good location for both the slopes and the bus. The rooms were nice, clean and large, with plenty of storage. Shower was always lovely and hot too. Hot tub, sauna and cinema room were a bonus, though I didn't use them.

Location was great as I previously said, however if you are skiing into plange centre and need to get there for a specific time, then I would recommend the local free shuttle bus, 3-5min walk to bus stop, as the lifts can be busy and slow if you have a group of kiddies infront.

The staff were great, we had fran, jason and nick... all really friendly. Jason helped with skis and boards, was always easy to contact even when my poles went walkies on the final day! Having a variety of boards and skis on your door step was a real plus too.

Nick was our chef, and wow!! The food was incredible! I don't think I will need to eat for a month... but it was so so good. A definitely A class chef, what a privilege to have him cook for us.

Definitely recommend Frans cakes in the afternoons too... a good host and very friendly.

If I was to say anything critical it would be the breakfast on the wednesday (hosts day off) there was only bread and condiments or cereal which is ok but when you don't drink milk, and the milk had run out by the time some people had got up, it was a bit limited? Maybe some croissants we could of nominated someone to shove in the oven in the morning? But that is literally the only thing out of a weeks stay that I could possible say as a negative.

Thanks for having us guys. Was a real pleasure...! Hopefully see you all soon.


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelbug...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing chalet and great team!”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We went to this chalet as a group of friends having been on a number of ski trips previously. This place really stood out compared to other chalets we have stayed at in the past. The staff (Fran, Jason and Nick) were really friendly and helpful. They really made the week very special for us. The food, cooked by Nick, was incredible. Three course dinners every evening and a hot option with breakfast really set you up well for a hard day on the slopes.

The chalet itself is set up perfectly for groups. It has lots of space to chill out in without ever feeling like you're on top of each other. We particularly loved the large hot tub and the cinema room.

It was a great week, and I would definitively use Alpaholics again (I hope that they are able to expand the experience to other resorts in the future!).

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben R
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing week, would recommend to anyone”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great chalet and fantastic service by the legends that were the Alpoholics staff. Visited as part of a group of 11 and we were sharing the place with another group of 7. Particular highlights:

> Huge hot tub to reinvigorate those achy legs after a hard day of grafting out on the slopes
> Brilliant food (thanks Nick!) with gastrotastic 3 course meals every evening and tasty cakes every afternoon
> Ski / board fittings on the first evening in the chalet, so no need to trek it out through the snow to argue with some bloke in the ski shop in pigeon French
> Awesome cinema room with Netflix subscription
> Comfy and spacious living area
> Fridge that's always stocked with cold beers
> The sauna. Yep, the chalet has its own sauna... :O
> Short walk from the slopes and the supermarket

Shame that Alpoholics aren't in more resorts yet, otherwise we'd use them every year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
1 review
“Great food, cosy chalet & welcoming hosts!”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We chose Chalet Orshanti for its professional chef and all its gadgets - and we were not disappointed on either front! Nick is a great chef, cooking high standard meals every night - really a cut above your average skiing food. The chalet also had a large hot tub, sauna and cinema room to relax in after a hard day on the slopes, as well as the added bonus of ski boot warmers to make those hard boots toasty the next morning.

The rooms were all a good size and were kept nice and clean. Fran & Jason did everything they could to make our stay really comfortable and ensure we had everything we needed, and were also really friendly and fun.

The perfect choice for anyone looking for good food, and a relaxing cosy time! Highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful week in an amazing luxurious chalet”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had such a wonderful week's skiing in La Plagne, and the highlight was definitely this brilliant chalet! It was warm, cosy and comfortable, with luxury touches such as the hot tub (perfect for soaking away post-skiing muscle aches) and the cinema room, which meant we could relax and enjoy ourselves in the chalet every evening. The chalet staff - Fran, Nick and Jason - made the stay extra special, and we were amazed by the restaurant-quality food that Nick served up every evening (we felt totally spoilt having a professional chef cook for us every night!) as well as the delicious afternoon tea made by Fran each day. I would definitely recommend this chalet and judging by the comments of several friends on the holiday who have done their own ski seasons, it was definitely a cut above the rest. Hopefully we can visit again! Thanks so much for a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing