We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good luck topping that!”
other travellers have booked this property
Glorious Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glorious Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Glorious Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Left-Coll...
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good luck topping that!”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The food, service, accommodation. All outstanding. Faultless from start to finish.
That combined with probably the best conditions and good freinds makes for a pretty great ol time.
Can't wait till next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: The length of my holiday.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Incredible week with Alpoholics Chalets”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What an amazing week! Greeted by friendly staff with a glass of fizz (for us) followed by a delicious meal. Incredible chalet. Lot's of space and so much to do you cannot be anything but entertained. The cinema room and hot-tub were both popular through. Incredible food all week including a cooked breakfast. Incredible location with such easy access to the main slopes. Tons of incredible terrain. We'll be back in force for 2017!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Thanks Julian it was a pleasure to have you (if if I am still massively jealous of all the lines you guys rode that I've been wanting to ride for 5 years!). See you next year :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacton123
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fabulous skiing holiday”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We were a group of 19 of all ages and Orshanti accommodated us perfectly. We spread ourselves between the sitting room, the hot tub, the games room/mezzanine and the cinema and it never felt overcrowded. We were wonderfully looked after by all the Alpoholics team despite our somewhat chaotic group. Thank you Charlie and Jess for feeding us so well, Sarah for the massages and sorting out our problems and Charlie B for working around our complicated plans.
We all had an unforgettable time.

Liked best: The Hot Tub
Liked least: Sometimes the chalet felt a bit cold and there was no open fire
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P
2 reviews
“Excellent Chalet and fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

18 of us embarked on a Snowboard/Ski adventure, we chose Alpoholics as they came highly recommended and we weren't disappointed. They were extremely accommodating and very friendly. The Chalet was brilliant, all in all it meant we had a holiday that none of us will forget.

Thanks

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizzie a
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Welcoming Laid Back Chalet in La Plagne”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We visited at the end of January for our annual ski trip, and it's fair to say this is the best chalet I've stayed in for various reasons. Half our group had stayed here before and had recommended it, therefore we were keen to book again. Our flights were quite delayed coming into Geneva but Sarah was more than welcoming (when we eventually did arrive) and was a great introduction to our holiday + alpoholics. Upon arriving at the chalet, we were pleased to discover how laid back and unassuming it was, alongside being very generously sized. The layout was perfect for a group of our size and the different variety of rooms and activities (music, massage, cinema room, hot tub, sauna + Mario kart) kept everyone entertained across the week.

The service and hospitality throughout the week was great. It can't be easy dealing with a group of 21 rowdy adults but Jess and Charlie pulled it off effortlessly. The food was awesome, having stayed in a branded catered chalet last year Charlie's offerings were far superior and the portion sizes and variance were perfect after a day on the slopes.

A few of us rented boards throughout the week which I'd definitely recommend as they're very reasonably priced and good quality bataleon boards, and Charlie was more than happy to help if people wanted to change boards or play with different ones.

Overall a fantastic week. La Plagne itself is a bit quieter as a resort but this made no difference to us as Chalet Orshanti was such a great place to stay and meant we spent more nights in as a group than we did out, it was a real pleasure and I'm sure we'll be back soon. Thanks!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing