We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best Chalet in La Plagne!”
other travellers have booked this property
Glorious Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glorious Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Glorious Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jack M
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Best Chalet in La Plagne!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed here Feb 2014 as a group of 8 and had a great time from start to finish. Big thanks to Charlie and the gang for making our stay very comfortable. The food was amazing and they also cater for veggies! They even lend you bataleon snowboards to try out. The Chalet is in a great location as the bars, lifts and ski bus are very close by. Will definitely stay here again, Cheers guys!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy_Tea...
2 reviews
“Amazing location, amazing people made me wish I lived there in the chalet.”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

With a window that stares straight onto the mountain watching everything happen at first light. To the sun setting playing Xbox one, smelling the best food I've had on a boarding holiday.

Charlie's chalet and all of his awesome staff make you feel like home litterlay is where I lay my board.

With a small walk to the piste for your first lift and shops and restaurant so close you're never left board.

On those hard days after a mammoth session you're greeted at the chalet with cake, tea, hot tub and sauna you've never felt so relaxed in your life.

Charlie's room for boards and boot warming is like a boarders paradise. Being so helpful and knowledgeable he measures you up with the perfect setup with this seasons boots and bindings.

The staffs knowledge base on the mountain whether you want a park session or an 11km run, is only an ask away as they love to talk about your day and help you out were to go.

Amazing place is an understatement. I'll be back every year!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2014
Thanks Tommy for this awesome review! It was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to seeing you again soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon V
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Highly Recommended!!!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I can't recommend Alpoholics enough! Throughout the whole booking process Charlie was great and even managed to scale the 4 flights of stairs on crouches most nights to say hello. The chalet was perfect even for the oversubscribed 20 of us and nothing was too much for Mike, Steve and Daisy during the week either. They served really tasty, varied 3 course meals each night and also booked a nice restaurant for us on their well deserved day off. Jacuzzi and Sauna were amazing after a day boarding and the fact you can ski pretty much to the door makes it all the better. As it's a test centre for Bataleon and Switchback bindings we could try out which ever set up we liked and Charlie, Mike and Steve were happy to advise depending on standard and snow conditions. La Plagne is a great area with the added bonus of being able to access Les Arcs if you need a change. Overall to please 20 people with no complaints and only praise is a real acheivement - so thanks very much, we'll be seeing you next year ... hopefully 32 of us taking both chalets ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great
Liked least: Only a week
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffandv
Citta di Castello, Italy
1 review
“Epic”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Stayed for 9 days and had an amazing week, accommodation was clean and very well kept. Great location for pubs and also lifts. The chalet staff always had the food ready on time and was always very tasty. Had a group of us that were probably a hand full for the start of the season but but handle it very well. Cheers Alpoholics look forward to next year.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip T
Calne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing, fun, great food, great accommodation!!! Thanks guys”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The holiday got off to a great start as our transfers to and from Geneva were very pleasant. Arrival at the chalet was greeted by two very welcoming hosts who briefed us on our stay and feed us a very hearty meal. The accommodation was fantastic... our room served all our needs and was very comfortable, the shower was incredible! The rest of the chalets facilities were top notch (especially enjoyed the sauna and jacuzzi) and the living area was spacious and cosy. Meals were to a high standard every night and the cake waiting for us on return from our skiing was very welcome! Both hosts are great guys and do a top job and thanks to them for making our stay one to remember!
I would whole heartedly recommend Alpoholics to EVERYONE! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the living area
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$14 713
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing