We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
65
60
39
34
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
60
39
34
41
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2019 via mobile

We visited this hotel in April it wasn’t a good time it is old and the workers are not nice with us everywhere was closed around the hotel breakfast was okey ie has a lot but not healthy and delicious staff I didn’t like it and won’t come back again it was 4star but u don’t feel it

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Astaraee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2019

the facilities and the beach are great for kids and families. the staff is super nice.
the beach is clean, sandy and close.
the rooms desperately need some renovation, the beds are just horrible.
everything is very clean.
the food is fine, a lot of deserts and fruits.
we spent 2 weeks here and had a lot of fun,
the only reason we wont come back is the rooms condition, too old for us, otherwise we would definitely come back.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annaglanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Hotel is great. Location wonderfull. Personal is very firendly. Beach very nice. Swiming pool great. Room is very clean. Breakfast is very nice. Sea is great. Sunshine and very well rooms.
You must stay in Grand Varna Hotel

Room tip: Sea view is great
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ISTRESIDENCES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Spent a week on the all inclusive package. The rooms were very average, in drastic need of an upgrade but the other amenities were all outstanding. The pool and all bars were excellent and had a gym with state of the art equipment. The grounds were nice and the food in the restaurants was very good for the duration. Just need to refurbish those rooms!!

Room tip: Higher floors on the eastern side offer an excellent ocean view
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tennistraveller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Booked this all inclusive premium in advance. When we arrived we were given a very old below 2 star room, I immediately went down to complain and was given another room straight away. The new room was better and more modern but still not 5 star by UK standards. We were happy with food although can be limited. The hotel stated you are entitled to lunch upon arrival however you cannot check in until 2pm and lunch finished at 2pm......
The hotel ground inside and out are very nice along with tidy pools & eating areas in the sun.
The friendliest staff were the cleaners...
It is a shame as it has real potential however the hotel needs a little more work to meet the 5 star standards one expects when paying for 5 star.
St Constantine and Helena is in our opinion the best resort Nice & clean and very quiet.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Woodentrousers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews