We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
65
60
39
34
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
60
39
34
41
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2019

the facilities and the beach are great for kids and families. the staff is super nice.
the beach is clean, sandy and close.
the rooms desperately need some renovation, the beds are just horrible.
everything is very clean.
the food is fine, a lot of deserts and fruits.
we spent 2 weeks here and had a lot of fun,
the only reason we wont come back is the rooms condition, too old for us, otherwise we would definitely come back.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annaglanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Hotel is great. Location wonderfull. Personal is very firendly. Beach very nice. Swiming pool great. Room is very clean. Breakfast is very nice. Sea is great. Sunshine and very well rooms.
You must stay in Grand Varna Hotel

Room tip: Sea view is great
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ISTRESIDENCES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Spent a week on the all inclusive package. The rooms were very average, in drastic need of an upgrade but the other amenities were all outstanding. The pool and all bars were excellent and had a gym with state of the art equipment. The grounds were nice and the food in the restaurants was very good for the duration. Just need to refurbish those rooms!!

Room tip: Higher floors on the eastern side offer an excellent ocean view
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tennistraveller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Booked this all inclusive premium in advance. When we arrived we were given a very old below 2 star room, I immediately went down to complain and was given another room straight away. The new room was better and more modern but still not 5 star by UK standards. We were happy with food although can be limited. The hotel stated you are entitled to lunch upon arrival however you cannot check in until 2pm and lunch finished at 2pm......
The hotel ground inside and out are very nice along with tidy pools & eating areas in the sun.
The friendliest staff were the cleaners...
It is a shame as it has real potential however the hotel needs a little more work to meet the 5 star standards one expects when paying for 5 star.
St Constantine and Helena is in our opinion the best resort Nice & clean and very quiet.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Woodentrousers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Just came back from Grand Hotel Varna. We were a group of friends (families with children) and we really enjoyed the experience, despite the bad reviews read here. Stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed to the max what the hotel has to offer. The furniture seems a little old, indeed and the carpets would need some improvements, but who needs them when one has the beautiful and huge garden of the hotel?
Good points:
There are so many ways to spend the time outside, you have access to all the pools of the complex, or just lay down on the chez-lounges in the sun or under the trees. There are so many of them and there is place for everyone. The hotel has 2 outdoor pools and one indoor pool, the latter with thermal water. There are plenty of life guards at the pools, keeping a vigilant eye on the braver of the tourists.
There are also 2 non-stop bars ( one at the main pool and the lobby bar) with more than helpful personnel, always smiling and eager to help.
At the main restaurant, the food is very diverse, lots of meat and without repetition. Compliments to the chef! The thematic restaurants are also great. There are 3 of them, we tried Grand Barbecue and the Asian restaurants. Really nice dinners served there. The waiters are very efficient, we did not have to wait to find a table, despite the fact that the hotel was fully occupied.
The garden;
Air-conditioning;
Rooms dimensions;
Points that need improvement:
The beach. There is too much concrete on the beach, and it started getting old.
Balcony floors: the plastic needs to be changed;

We have some experience with AI concept in Bulgaria, that is why, please be ensured that this hotel is not to be avoided. We think seriously of booking the next year's vacation here.

Thank you, Grand Varna hotel, keep up the good service!

Room tip: Upper floors, sea-view.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Codruta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing Grand... S, Manager at Grand Hotel Varna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Codruta,

thank you so much for your lovely review about our hotel. It’s really a pleasure to read that you spent a very good week in our complex with your family and your friends.
Your satisfaction with our hotel facilities and with our servicemake us feel very happy.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards.
Grand Hotel Varna Resort&Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews