We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
32
30
18
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
30
18
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asked for ground floor cold pizza the main strip pool bar soups minute walk from the beach reception staff fantastic hotel family holiday clean towels flower street great holiday barman bulgaria entertainment bars sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Just returned back from Sun City hotel not good, food awful and same thing everyday, no English guests there apart from us and another couple,
Reception staff not helpful
Couldn't wait to come home..
Would not use this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank 750michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

My wife booked this hotel through TELETEXT HOLIDAYS in February, all the reviews seemed to be OK and the pictures looked fine, however don't be fooled by past reviews or the pictures that you can see online. We had a family room and was not told that it was up six flights of stairs. The apartment was OK apart from the fact that my two sons did not have a bed to sleep on, one had the corner settee and the other had a sofa bed which was supported with wood. We complained and asked for a spare mattress we were told that there was not a spare mattress in the hotel. Dissapointed with the receptionists answer we went for food, i believe my mother had better quality food at Southampton hospital, nothing seemed fresh and lots of it were recycled into dishes the next sitting or the next day.It actually looked like the chef had loads of different kinds of chips left over and then cooked them all together, crinkles, twirls, thin cut fat cut you name it they were there and nothing was hot. In the end i had to heat everything in the microwave. As for the guests, they were hostile. rude and most ignorant people we've ever encountered. The Sun City Hotel is totally aimed at the Russian,Hungarian and Bulgarian tourist.As for the surrounding area of the hotel it was a cross between Syria and Chernobyl. Do not expect any form of entertainment their version of all inclusive is purely food, drink and sleep.
As a result of this we cut our holiday short and bought some flights back so we only stayed three out of a ten day holiday. I'm sure there are some lovely places in Bulgaria but when you have uncivilized people going this country it's a recipe for disaster.

\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\AVOID\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\AVOID\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\AVOID\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\

Room Tip: go to Greece
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giuseppe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

A group of 5 ladies visited at the end of May. It seemed that the season really opened on June 1st. The hotel was very quiet with plenty of available sunbeds. Very clean with friendly polite staff.

The accommodation is located in small blocks arranged around the attractive well kept pool. There are no lifts but staff offered to carry suitcases for guests. There is night time security at the hotel grounds entrance.

We stayed in twin rooms with balconies. These offered adequate storage, were clean and had balconies overlooking the pool (No hairdryers). The 3rd bed in the twin was not great, perfect for a child or teenager, however, it served its purpose and was comfortable enough.

A good selection of breakfast items available in the restaurant, and a fair buffet for lunch and dinner offering plenty of fresh salad, meats, fish and vegetables.

Situated close to a local bus stop and a 10min walk to the long, sandy beach, shops and bars.

Great value for money.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as 2 couples mid June,the rooms were OK and cleaned daily,a TV in every room,the staff in the main were very good,the food was very bland and not always hot,
sometimes it was a struggle to find a table in the dining hall,I would recommend getting a table and try and claim it before getting your food,so pick your times,there was just about enough sun beds when we were there but the hotel wasn't full,there were people putting towels on sun beds on both sides of the pool to take different beds as the sun moved round,
Not a lot space around the pool so it was all very cramped,
The drinks were OK but limited,

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank donnyfox47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We asked for ground floor room got it 114 if you want anything email them they will return your email.the best thing is the staff the guy who looks after restaurant bar so friendly all the staff work very hard.good o/k for the money we played would i go again most defiantly .we had to ask for clean towels and sheet change which they did.i think they are slow to change towels and ending to keep cost down but overall great value for money

Room Tip: B block best
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CYNWIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews