We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
41
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
41
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood scuba diving deep sea fishing relaxed atmosphere the managers indian ocean craig hosts boats paradise walks island lodge sand mozambique remote
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2019

Two years later and we visited again to find the same gem of a place with friendly staff, well run by Tessa and Craig, food great, diving great and relaxed so hope that it is not another two years before we go back again. During the whole time never wore shoes or shirt so it a casual place. Our group from Cape Town, PE, EL and Durbs got on really well and it was great to meet like minded friendly people. Highly recommended.

Room tip: All rooms face the sea.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharksSupporter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2019

Another hidden gem just off the coast of Pemba - If unpretentious barefoot luxury is what you are looking fo this may fo you, if you looking for a villa with a plunge pool and butler then keep on looking!! Situ is about an hour boat ride for Pemba and hence an easy and budget friendly transfer. It is in a great setting amongst some fantastic fishing and diving spots. Their boats and diving/ fishing equipment are solid and well maintained. Craig and Tess are such good people and fantastic managers, its very obvious how well they treat their staff and how respected they are, its like a family. The food was world class... its clear how passionate Craig is about the food and it shows… sooo good!! This spot is awesome and great value and I felt at home from the minute I arrived. It should be in your Mozambique itinerary.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalawiMike2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2019

Great destination for a family holiday. Our ages ranged from 3 years old to 70 years old. Craig and Tessa were wonderful hosts. They offered a wide range of activities which accommodated all the different age groups and were particularly kind and good with our grandchildren, as hosts they created a very happy and relaxed atmosphere.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travel23450298216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2019

Tessa, Craig and their amazing team went out of their way to make this the most meorable family holiday! Wonderful activities, incredible snorkelling, stunning location and delicious food. Highly recommended! Thank-you

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightseer37300153207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2019

If you are looking for a place that has a butler serving you cocktails by your private swimming pool at your air-conditioned villa, then this lodge is not for you - please stay away! BUT if you want a non-commercial lodge for a wonderfully relaxed holiday with incredible hosts (Craig and Tess) who serve up delicious fresh 3 course dinners - (mainly seafood), mixed with honest unpretentious hospitality and a good dose of fun - then this is your home from home.. This is where you go to unwind, swim in the aquarium in front of the lodge, go diving in some of the best dive sites in the world (so said one of the returning guests who have dived the world), and fish deep-sea for a monster GT, sailfish or wahoo. The resort is eco-friendly with electricity being generated mainly from solar panels. There are great walks and the bird life is prolific. Staff are super friendly and nothing is too much trouble to make your holiday as relaxing as possible. There is an honesty bar that has all the usual. Best is that you never wear shoes or dress up - and we met several very nice guests who are now friends. We just love this spot - a true hidden gem! We will be back.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Mike-Petra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews