We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Fargo, ND(Fargo)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
598
232
34
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
598
232
34
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinpool areabest westernswater featuresthe manager's receptionparking lotgreat poolgreat for kidsfirst floorgreat breakfastcomfortable bedskids loved the poolgreat place to stayvery nice hotelwould definitely stay here againbreakfast areahot tub
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

They have a really great breakfast in the morning and the Happy Hour and night is a bonus! Always friendly upon check in and easy to work with. Clean rooms and good beds. Annie will help you out with what ever you need.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Sheila R -

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review of our property! Annie is such a wonderful asset to our team and I will make sure she is aware of your praise! We are pleased that you had a chance to enjoy our a variety of our amenities such as our weekday manager's reception and our daily hot breakfast! We hope that if you're ever in the area again, you'll stop and spend another night with us! We look forward to seeing you!

Erin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The Kelly Best Western is a modern Inn with a great location. You are close to dinning and shopping. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the rooms can't be beat.
The pool although geared for family fun is clean and ready for use.
The happy hours make our stay as we meet other travellers and chat. Breakfasts have never disappointed. Great Place to stay

Room Tip: all rooms have been good but you can always as for a third for suite.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Paul L -

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review of our property. We are glad that you had such a great time with us and got a chance to enjoy our weekday managers reception and every day breakfast! We hope to see you again soon!

Erin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We picked this hotel mostly for the pool, and it didn’t disappoint for my kids (though there was a shortage of towels!). Breakfast is not as extensive as some other hotels but was adequate though seating is very limited and tables are only big enough for 4 people. Food at the managers special was again not as extensive as other hotels (chicken nuggets, cheese bites, raw veggies, chips, crackers) but did include free alcohol so bonus! All the staff we interacted with were very pleasant. The biggest issue is really the noise. Not much the hotel can do about kids running around and slamming doors and stuff but you will hear everything so if you need a really good nights sleep this is not the place for you! (We stayed Sunday-Tuesday). Wifi was also not terribly reliable which (though I know it sounds a bit first world problem) is kind of a must!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank JoS610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

JoS610 -

Thank you for leaving an honest review of your experience at our property. We appreciate all guest feedback, it's how we know where we need to make improvements. We're very glad that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay! We hope that we'll see you again the next time you travel to the Fargo area!

Erin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We went specifically for the kids so we weren’t really looking to fill all of the adult needs. The pool was great but heavy chlorine smell and eye irritation. The bed was great, the room was decent, really didn’t have much staff interaction but they seemed welcoming and willing to assist. Breakfast was horrible but I understand that overwhelmed employees tend to overlook time to speed things up. Price was a lil high for the weekend but overall it wasn’t bad enough to keep me away.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jazure2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

jazure

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on our property we always enjoy hearing from our guests. Traveling during the peak times does affect the price charged for a hotel room. I can assure you we always offer the best available rate to our entire guest and great amenities to give you value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Called hotel to see if we could get early check in totally understand that it wasn’t possible because they were sold out the night before, we where told check in was at 3. So we arrived at 2:57 told our rooms were not ready it would be a bit. Front desk staff were rude & told us they were short staffed so that is why our rooms were not ready. Asked to talk to manager but there wasn’t any in that day. With all the problems they were having why didn’t they have one come in especially on a busy weekend? Finally got checked in went to pool area there were no pool towels, Birthday party going on which was stated that no parties on weekends. You couldn’t even move in the pool area because too many people. Seemed like they were understaffed the whole night/morning because towels weren’t even in pool area even the next morning I had to go to front desk to get some, breakfast food was not replenished. Went to front desk for paper plates & the staff that helped me was using a floss pick..... unfortunately we will not be back! I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. It wasn’t any cheaper then other hotels we have stayed in Fargo area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dawn

We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your dissatisfaction with our service during your recent stay at our hotel. We do apologize for your rooms not being ready at 12:30 when you arrived to check-in. Traveling during peak times does affect our ability to full fill requests. I can assure you we always do our best to accommodate all guest requests. In your case we were not able to meet your expectations, please accept my sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews