We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Winston Salem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I made reservations for a group of people to stay at the Double Tree for a wedding. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and gave me advice on things to do in the area. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would recommend the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

In town for a wedding, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were huge and clean. I would stay here again. Plenty of parking, lots of food choices in the area. I felt safe in thus area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

My grand daugher and I were in Winston-Salem for a wedding and were pushed for time . Check in was quick and we were able to get to the wedding venue on time. Over all the hotel was very nice. Staff was very friendly, and accomodating.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank K6868PRsandrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel was clean, beautiful, and convenient to Wake Forest. However, when we checked in, we noticed we had a room with a shared door; usually not an issue. However, the tv was on cartoons next door and it seemed blaring! It blared until 11:00 pm. I called the front desk and asked them to call the room to turn it down. Surprise, no one was in the room. We had dealt with the noise all evening. Security finally came up and turned the tv off. The next morning at 5:00 am, the alarm clock in that room began blaring. Someone finally turned it off at 5:15, right before I called the front desk. Unfortunately, I didn't get much sleep because of the noise next door. Maybe ask if you can get a room that doesn't share a door with another room.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank anitabfranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This DoubleTree is absolutely terrific. Well maintained and modern facilities with the perfect balance of amenities (including an outdoor pool). Great restaurant and great staff! I would highly recommend for any need!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
13.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
537 reviews
11.9 km away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Brookstown Inn
Brookstown Inn
#3 of 38 in Winston Salem
659 reviews
6.9 km away
Graylyn Estate
Graylyn Estate
#1 of 38 in Winston Salem
599 reviews
9.5 km away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#6 of 38 in Winston Salem
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University

Address: 5790 University Pkwy, Winston Salem, NC 27105-1377 (Formerly University Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Price Range: R1 419 - R2 570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near Wake Forest University, DoubleTree by Hilton Winston-Salem University is easily accessible from Hwy 52 and I-40. The Sara Lee Soccer Complex, BB&T Ballpark, Winston-Salem State University, and Salem College are all within a short drive. Corporate guests will appreciate our close proximity to area businesses, including Blue Cross & Blue Shield of North Carolina, Hanes Brand, BE Aerospace, Wilco-Hess, Wake Forest University Baptist Hospital and Forsyth Medical Center. Discover lots of attractions nearby; visit historic Old Salem or explore the many vineyards and wineries in the area. Spend an educational day out at SciWorks, shop at Hanes Mall, or for a more authentic experience, explore the vibrant downtown arts district. You will be welcomed with a warm signature DoubleTree cookie at check-in. The eclectic, contemporary decor of our hotel celebrates the arts and innovation for which Winston-Salem is known. Each of our 150 stylish guest rooms feature complimentary WiFi, a 42” TV, a mini-refrigerator, a large desk, and much more. Take advantage of complimentary amenities at our hotel, including a 24-hour fitness center and business center, an outdoor pool with fire pit, and complimentary WiFi in all public areas. Sip cocktails and savor American classics at Providence Restaurant and Bar - open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, for either dine-in or delivery to your room. With seven meetings rooms and over 5,000 sq. ft. of event space, our hotel is ideal for events ranging from corporate board meetings to more intimate social functions like anniversaries and weddings. Highlights Contemporary Winston-Salem hotel, just off Highway 52 and I-40 Minutes from Wake Forest University Close to historic Old Salem, shopping, dining, university campuses and sports grounds 6,000 sq.ft. meeting space and a complimentary 24-hour business center Complimentary cftness center and indoor swimming pool What to do around here Boasting an ideal location moments from Wake Forest University, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem – University, offers easy access to Highway 52 and I-40. Discover boutiques, tempting restaurants and bustling bars in downtown Winston-Salem. Take the kids for a fun, educational day out at SciWorks – an interactive science museum and planetarium. Learn about early American history in the unique Moravian settlement of Salem. Visit the Old Salem Museum and stroll around the award-winning gardens, which blend beauty, practicality and utility. Catch a tennis match or baseball game at BB&T Field and discover striking modern sculptures and paintings at the Southeastern Center for Contemporary Arts. Golf enthusiasts will appreciate our Winston-Salem, NC hotel’s close proximity to numerous beautiful golf courses, including Pine Brook Country Club, the Old Town Club and Reynolds Park Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Winston - Salem - University Parkway Hotel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing