We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Very good service, staff was very pleasant and professional food for our banquet was very good rooms clean and hotel staff was up on their duty room was cleaned and beds made up when we returned from breakfast. Internet was very slow and some times could not connect in which i feel this needs improvement.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Louise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 875 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Son goes to WF, super convenient to downtown restaurants and school. Staff is friendly and the complementary breakfast is good. Easy access from highway and parking garage is connected to the hotel. While we didnt attend and of the complimentary happy hours, they were available.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank scottmP2964OJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

For the past two-years, I've stayed at this hotel three nights out of the week. This hotel staff is truly one of a kind. They're a kind and generous group. When I'd check in, I'd be greeted with a smile from Simran, Sarah, Vai, and so many other helpful and caring individuals. I'd go down to breakfast in the mornings and have great conversations with Terry, Veronica, Betsy, Effy, Janet, and others. You have to get the omelets. They're amazing! I'd recommend this establishment to anyone and everyone. The staff makes this hotel a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nickkowalski2193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Beautiful, quiet, large suite, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, first time I use digital key very easy to use. I would recommend this hotel for business and pleasure well worth the money we spent.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank vernellp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

My family stayed at the embassy suites on a Saturday/Sunday as we passed through on our vacation. Everything was clean, and the separate bedroom was perfect for our family. The evening reception was a pleasant surprise. The food provided was cheese and crackers and chips and macaroni salad and similar. Breakfast was an extensive spread with a customized omelette bar, and there was plenty of seating, even for a large family, there was available tables for us all to sit together.

The one drawback is the available, attached parking garage had a maximum height of 7 ft. Our van with our car top carrier was roughly 8 1/2 ft, so we had to park a couple of blocks away. The unloading zone at the hotel is 14 ft+, so we were able to unload and move the van without too much trouble, and the lot we used wasn't crowded and was easy to find.


  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Xmama4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.1 km away
Winston-Salem Marriott
Winston-Salem Marriott
#17 of 38 in Winston Salem
434 reviews
9.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
0.4 km away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#3 of 38 in Winston Salem
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
537 reviews
10.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
3.8 km away
Graylyn Estate
Graylyn Estate
#1 of 38 in Winston Salem
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem

Address: 460 N Cherry St, Winston Salem, NC 27101-2898
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#12 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#15 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range: R1 849 - R3 375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located downtown Winston-Salem, NC in the Twin City Quarter, just off Interstate 40 Business, 20 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport. Within walking distance to restaurant row, entertainment, galleries and shops. Over 57,000 square feet of meeting space. Starbucks Coffee Shop located in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Winston Salem
Winston Salem Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing