We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Brookstown Inn(Winston Salem)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graylyn Estate(Winston Salem)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
117
36
21
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
36
21
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastold salemb bsback porchquiet place to stayyogurtbreakfast was deliciouscookiestwo storyeach morningeach eveningspent one nightwake forestaugustuslindatavernparlor
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

this is a colonial experience worth stopping for. Beautiful authentic building in Old Salem. 3 levels of rooms. beautiful rooms and great experience. huge breakfast room. nice staff. each room has a differnt look and size. I have stayed here 3 nights on tow occasions. always a gem. recommend copper smithy room that comes with a porch area.go to tavern across the street for dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie R, Public Relations Manager at The Zevely Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback, and are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stays. We are always pleased to be able to host a returning guest, and hope you will join us once again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

My husband and I recently spent four nights at the Zeverly Inn, a delightful bed and breakfast. Matt, the innkeeper, provided delicious breakfasts every morning and cookies in the evening, The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. The Zeverly Inn is a quiet, peaceful respite from the craziness of everyday life. Would definitely recommend staying here if you are in the area.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank lstnantlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie R, Public Relations Manager at The Zevely Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate your taking the time to leave feedback. We do hope that you will visit again the next time you are ready for a peaceful getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Matt made delicious cookies before we turned in for the evening, and his breakfast did not disappoint. Everything was clean, cozy, and delightful. Hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank addie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie R, Public Relations Manager at The Zevely Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and greatly appreciate your taking the time to leave feedback! We hope you will join us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

This bed and breakfast is the only lodging in the Old Salem village. If you are a fan of B&Bs in a historical setting/building the Zevely Inn is for you. The building was constructed in the 1840s and has been maintained to historical standards. Our room was comfortable, spacious and appropriately decorated/furnished.

Each morning we were treated to a wonderful breakfast (frittata and baked pancakes accompanied with fresh fruit cup and pastry) by our charming innkeeper.

The Inn is located within walking distance of all this old Moravian town and Salem College.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie R, Public Relations Manager at The Zevely Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and greatly appreciate your taking the time to leave feedback. We hope that you will join us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We came in to town to visit our daughter for her birthday, and the Zevely was our gateway to 18th century Salem! The innkeeper, Matt, was very welcoming and friendly. He showed us around the inn, and made us feel at home. We loved the Moravian furniture, and the whole inn felt very authentic. Our room was lovely and completely spotless, and the bed was very comfortable! We didn't actually spend much time inside the inn, because we were enjoying the town and spending time with our daughter, but we'll certainly stay here again whenever we come to town! I know this seems a little picky, but the only downside of the inn for me was the flat screen tv. I know why it's there, and the only reason I wish it wasn't is because it seemed a little out of place. All in all, the inn is in the perfect location to explore Old Salem, and we enjoyed all of the time we spent there!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellement74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie R, Public Relations Manager at The Zevely Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you had a wonderful time with your family while in Winston-Salem! We can certainly relate to your finding the flat screen TV an anachronism, as we strive to maintain a peaceful and historical ambiance at the Inn, but popular demand has dictated the provision of modern amenities. Fortunately, most guest rooms have armoires to conceal the technology when not in use! We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews