We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Brookstown Inn(Winston Salem)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graylyn Estate(Winston Salem)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
356
146
41
24
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
146
41
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelhanes mallquiet locationpleasant stayomelethot tubbusiness triphotel is locatedshort driveindoor poolsoccer tournamentstay there againcomfortable roombusiness centerparking lotup to date
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel staff and accommodations thoroughly enhanced the quality of my mini vacation. The outstanding customer service that I received was extremely encouraging.

Thank you so much for kind, professional and courteous service.

Neek

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rhoneek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

You are very welcome! We were glad to assist you and hope you have time to return for another mini vacation soon. We will be sure to let our staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem know their good service made your stay enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The reviews on this highly rated hotel were the reason I chose this hotel. It’s a quiet location far from I-40 and near shopping / dining on Hanes Mall Blvd.

However, instead of those touted clean, recently remodeled rooms (see the pinned review from May 2018), my room was original decor and worn, and my shower came with several leftover hairs from a previous guest (If I had discovered those earlier I would have moved to another room, but since it was late I stayed).

A positive: same friendly staff member at check in & checkout and very large king room. Check in and room selection via Hilton app a plus.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank demTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you "dem Travels" for your comments. We pride ourselves in providing clean and comfortable rooms. I apologize for falling short on our cleanliness. Our hotel just recently installed new carpet in the guest rooms and hallways and a new lighting package. Our bedding is less than a year old. We will be changing out our soft seating this year. And we remodeled our bathroom counters just last year. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a clean and comfortable room the next time you are in the area. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I long ago made the decision to exclusively stay at Hilton locations. In 2007 had an experience in Indianapolis at a Hampton Inn that convinced me of your dedication to the customers. Since then I've only stayed at Hilton Brand Hotels throughout North America. This location was beautiful and well maintained. We were joyfully greeted at the front desk and quickly checked in. Something I've come to expect. The staff were warm and friendly. We had drinks at the bar and again the Bar Staff made us feel as if we knew them for years. Winston-Salem is where I was born and raised and I plan to visit home at least 3 times a year and will stay at this location.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Donald, we would like to thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton brand. It is good to know we impressed you and that you wish to return to stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem when you visit family. Thank you for your good review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The initial walk inside was extremely clean and inviting. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The check out was quick and easy. This was a great, clean, friendly place to stay. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank MikCheGibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad you chose to stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem. We always enjoy hearing from our guests and look forward to your next visit. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This was an overnite trip to attend our grandson’s graduation. The hotel was very convenient to where he lived. We liked everything about the hotel especially the coffee in our roomBeds were VERY comfortable

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank DEBORAH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Congratulation to your grandson! We were glad you stayed here at the Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem and that you enjoyed your time with us. Your good review is appreciated, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews