We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friend staff with a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Winston-Salem Marriott
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Overall a great stay, however the pool was closed for until next week, which we were not aware of until I took my son down. The front desk was extremely nice and called across the street and worked out a deal to use the embassy’s pool. Room was very clean and again top notch staff!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

You have a choice of valet parking or self parking in the parking garage across the street; there is a skywalk from the parking garage to the hotel. Rooms are spacious, quiet, and have min-fridges. Beds are comfortable. All staff are friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank WNContheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We came in to town for the FSU Wake Forest football game. Decided to give Marriott a try. When we pulled in no one offered to help us with our luggage. I went to the front desk and the gal did not welcome us to the hotel or go over the type of room we would have. She basically just handed me the keys. When we got up to the room we had two beds. I called down to ask if we could be moved to a king room and she informed me that there weren't any available. The closet door in the room was broken and the room looked run down. The next morning we tried to put the TV on to watch the Dolphin game and the TV didn't work. They sent an engineer up to fix it which he wasn't able to do. I went downstairs at checkout to let them know how disappointed I was with this location and the manager was helping another guest and I was told she would work in it. I haven't heard back from the manager and it has been 4 days.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob F, Front Office Manager at Winston-Salem Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Winston-Salem Marriott Downtown as your accommodation provider. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay. At your earliest convenience, may you contact me at (336) 725-3500. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Winston-Salem, North Carolina. Sincerely, Stephanie Wilkins Front Office Manager Stephanie.wilkins@twincityquarter.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

customer service was number one. Not to mention Jarmayia. She was the best. Anytime I was lost or confused she was so informative, she stayed professional and did not act as if I was a problem, and she kept a smile. I know I had some issues, mixed ups, just a mess. What could go wrong did go wrong. They made my stay so pleasant. This could have ended in a night mare. The staff went above and beyond. Jamayia keep up the excellent service. All of The staff including the bells men. This Marriott takes PRIDE in there CUSTOMERS CARE. you guys ROCK.....

Room Tip: They have a nice indoor heated POOL...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Visited over WFU homecoming weekend. The lobby and lounge/bar areas are nice and all employees were pleasant.
As for the room - not the best Marriott I've stayed in, especially for the nightly rate. Walls were dirty in places, furniture needing replaced. They have a great spot in a smaller downtown so hopefully they have renovation plans in place, and soon!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob F, Front Office Manager at Winston-Salem Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Winston-Salem Marriott Downtown as your accommodation provider. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay. Your feedback were expressed with the management team in efforts to improve in overall guest satisfaction. We are currently in the process of renovations to enhance our property and service to better host you and your family. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Winston-Salem, North Carolina. Sincerely, Stephanie Wilkins Front Office Manager Stephanie.wilkins@twincityquarter.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Winston - Salem
0.3 km away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#6 of 38 in Winston Salem
235 reviews
9.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Graylyn Estate
Graylyn Estate
#1 of 38 in Winston Salem
599 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Downtown
8.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winston-Salem Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winston-Salem Marriott

Address: 425 N Cherry St, Winston Salem, NC 27101-2896
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#9 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#13 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range: R1 713 - R3 609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — Winston-Salem Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winston-Salem, NC's only full service Marriott Hotel. Conveniently located downtown in the Twin City Quarter. Amenities include 14,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, our signature restaurant, Graze, concierge levels, room service, valet parking, business center, fitness center, glass enclosed indoor pool, in-house audio visual services department and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Winston-Salem Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Winston-Salem Hotel Winston Salem
Marriott Hotel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing