We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Condo, but not internet access”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
looking out on the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
looking out on the balcony
your view from the balcony
historic cobblestone streets
Night time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wilmington, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
NonnieBea...
Boston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Condo, but not internet access”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The condo was comfortable and nice. It was very clean and well decorated. The amenities were great except the wi-fi. We arrived on the evening of Hermine Tropical Storm on Labor Day weekend. The first night which was Friday, the wi-fi was working, then it went down, and never returned the whole time we were there. There were attempts made by TWC to fix it, but it would die just as soon as it got fixed. We were grateful that the TV worked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and living area
Liked least: No wi-fi.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful town, ok apartment”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is a fantastic position. Walking distance to all restaurants and shops in beautiful Downtown Wilmington. The boardwalk is just out the front which is great for a stroll...even in the winter. The apartment was ok. Clean enough. Main bed was very comfortable. The sofa bed was ok for one person but don't know how two people could sleep on it. The air conditioner was in the bedroom and very loud although we did get used to that. There was no toaster in the kitchen which was inconvenient. Our biggest problem was contacting the owner. Had problems finding out about picking up the key as we were arriving outside normal check in time. Also, tv stopped working 2 days into our 9 day stay. We were told by the owner someone would come to fix it but that didn't happen. Wouldn't have bothered us but the weather was very bad and we were unable to see news or forecasts so that we could plan our days. Overall, we had a fantastic stay in Wilmington and can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Communication with owner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W
Texarkana, Texas
1 review
“Wilmington Waterfront”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The Riverview Suites is ideally located and convenient to all of downtown as well as Wrightsville Beach area. This particularly unit is first class; the outdoor balcony amazing; Would love to return and highly recommend to others.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardlo...
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
“Would stay again”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Everything was as advertised. Was easy to book. Location was fantastic - walking distance to restaurants, shopping, attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heatherdo
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wilmington Vacation”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The unit is fantastic, all you will need. It is clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and you can not beat the view or the location!! You can park your car for your stay and walk to all the restaurants, shops, bars, breweries and gorgeous waterfront. You will not be disappointed. Gene makes it very easy to check in and check out. We will be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing