We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
466
194
42
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
194
42
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift bag cookies the breakfast area best westerns bird feeders room was clean hard boiled eggs picnic tables microwave popcorn continental breakfast stay there again smoky mountain great place to stay maggie valley views of the mountains yogurt the blue ridge parkway
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

A very clean motel with nicely remodeled rooms. Very comfortable beds, a friendly staff at the front counter and housekeeping made the stay very pleasurable. The only downside is the location, not really near any restaurants or local attractions.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 841barryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_BWSMI, Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Barry,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Smoky Mountain Inn. As you pointed out, we have completed our renovation, and we are excited to continue to provide a clean, relaxing and peaceful environment for our guests. Our staff takes great pride in providing a wonderful guest experience. If there is anything we can do to help you book your next trip to Waynesville, please feel free to call us at 828-456-4402. Thanks again for taking the time out of your busy day to share your feedback with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Best,
P. Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This was the fourth year celebrating our anniversary at this hotel. Helpful and friendly staff. Wonderful mountain views and beautifully landscaped and maintained property. Waynesvile is a great town, with friendly people.Hotel close to shopping and town.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank leopN7133RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_BWSMI, Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you so much for continuing to spend your anniversary with us at the Smoky Mountain Inn. We are honored that you have selected our hotel and town to share your special moment. As you can see, we take pride in providing a consistent and wonderful guest experience. In addition to your anniversary next year, we will be happy to book any additional trips you may have to Western North Carolina. We can always be reached at 828-456-4402. Thanks again for choosing Smoky Mountain Inn and Waynesville!
Best,
P. Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I stayed at this hotel for two nights 9/13 - 9/15. For a budget hotel, this was amazing. I've stayed at much costlier hotels that were not nearly as nice. My room had two queen beds. The room was sufficiently large so as not to feel crowded. It had a practically new hotel size refridgerator and freezer. The flat screen TV was probably a 42 inch or larger with an excellent picture including a large menu of channels. The beds were comfortable. The AC worked well. The shower was clean and worked well. There were quality soaps, shampoo, and lotions. In the room was a guest bag with two large complimentary waters, chocolate chip cookies, and microwave popcorn.

Besides the room, the hotel had a good fitness room with nearly new appearing equipment. Breakfast was more than sufficient for a budget hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful.

The exterior of the hotel was beautiful and well maintained. Outside the rooms were rocking chairs and benches to enjoy the beautiful views and weather. The pool was clean and well lit at night with chairs and tables. There was also a smoking area with a gas fireplace.

All in all, this was the nicest hotel in its price range I have ever stayed at. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chipRaleigh_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_BWSMI, Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Chip,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Smoky Mountain Inn. We are so excited to hear that you found our Inn to be clean & peaceful and our atmosphere to be relaxing. Our staff takes great pride in creating a mountain getaway, so you and all of our other guests can truly enjoy the Smokies. We hope you come back to see us and enjoy all of the activities that Western North Carolina has to offer. If there is anything we can do to help you book your next stay, please feel free to call us at 828-456-4402.
Best,
P. Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I stay here almost every year. This is a very comfortable hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The view of the mountains to the south is beautiful. Thank you to Debra at the front desk who helped me get signed up for Best Western rewards.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidross1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_BWSMI, Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

David,
Thank you for being a loyal patron to Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn. We love to hear feedback from our guests, especially our repeat visitors. As you have experienced, our staff takes pride in providing a wonderful guest experience. We hope you continue to come back to see us again soon. Thanks again for choosing Smoky Mountain Inn for your lodging needs.
Best,
P. Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Great little hotel, only complaint is price was a bit high. Very convenient to downtown. Big screen TV was awesome for some Football watching! Breakfast is nice in the morning, sit on the swing with your coffee and the clean mountain air.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 775olas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_BWSMI, Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Smoky Mountain Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our Inn to be relaxing. Many guests, such as yourself, find our location to be convenient to popular locations, such as, Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Estate, Cherokee, Downtown Waynesville, Pisgah National Park, and Smoky Mountain National Park, just to name a few. Thanks again for choosing Smoky Mountain Inn and taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us.
Best,
P. Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews