We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn--THE BEST PLACE TO STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn is a great place to stay. Nestled in Waynesville, it is clean, quiet, and a great value. Each room is equipped with a refrigerator. Beds are comfortable. The showerheads are FABULOUS! The staff is pleasant, friendly and polite. This is an easy recommendation for anyone looking for a place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are a little quieter because they are away from "town," but all room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_BWSMI, Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Smoky Mountain Inn. We are thrilled to hear that you found our Inn to be clean, quiet and peaceful. As you can see, our staff takes pride in creating a welcoming and hospitable environment for all of our guests. Thanks again for choosing Smoky Mountain Inn and taking the time out of your busy to share your feedback with us. We hope you come back to see us again soon!
Best,
P. Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017

A very clean motel with nicely remodeled rooms. Very comfortable beds, a friendly staff at the front counter and housekeeping made the stay very pleasurable. The only downside is the location, not really near any restaurants or local attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 841barryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_BWSMI, Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Barry,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Smoky Mountain Inn. As you pointed out, we have completed our renovation, and we are excited to continue to provide a clean, relaxing and peaceful environment for our guests. Our staff takes great pride in providing a wonderful guest experience. If there is anything we can do to help you book your next trip to Waynesville, please feel free to call us at 828-456-4402. Thanks again for taking the time out of your busy day to share your feedback with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Best,
P. Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This was the fourth year celebrating our anniversary at this hotel. Helpful and friendly staff. Wonderful mountain views and beautifully landscaped and maintained property. Waynesvile is a great town, with friendly people.Hotel close to shopping and town.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank leopN7133RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_BWSMI, Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for continuing to spend your anniversary with us at the Smoky Mountain Inn. We are honored that you have selected our hotel and town to share your special moment. As you can see, we take pride in providing a consistent and wonderful guest experience. In addition to your anniversary next year, we will be happy to book any additional trips you may have to Western North Carolina. We can always be reached at 828-456-4402. Thanks again for choosing Smoky Mountain Inn and Waynesville!
Best,
P. Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I stayed at this hotel for two nights 9/13 - 9/15. For a budget hotel, this was amazing. I've stayed at much costlier hotels that were not nearly as nice. My room had two queen beds. The room was sufficiently large so as not to feel crowded. It had a practically new hotel size refridgerator and freezer. The flat screen TV was probably a 42 inch or larger with an excellent picture including a large menu of channels. The beds were comfortable. The AC worked well. The shower was clean and worked well. There were quality soaps, shampoo, and lotions. In the room was a guest bag with two large complimentary waters, chocolate chip cookies, and microwave popcorn.

Besides the room, the hotel had a good fitness room with nearly new appearing equipment. Breakfast was more than sufficient for a budget hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful.

The exterior of the hotel was beautiful and well maintained. Outside the rooms were rocking chairs and benches to enjoy the beautiful views and weather. The pool was clean and well lit at night with chairs and tables. There was also a smoking area with a gas fireplace.

All in all, this was the nicest hotel in its price range I have ever stayed at. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chipRaleigh_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_BWSMI, Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Chip,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Smoky Mountain Inn. We are so excited to hear that you found our Inn to be clean & peaceful and our atmosphere to be relaxing. Our staff takes great pride in creating a mountain getaway, so you and all of our other guests can truly enjoy the Smokies. We hope you come back to see us and enjoy all of the activities that Western North Carolina has to offer. If there is anything we can do to help you book your next stay, please feel free to call us at 828-456-4402.
Best,
P. Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I stay here almost every year. This is a very comfortable hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The view of the mountains to the south is beautiful. Thank you to Debra at the front desk who helped me get signed up for Best Western rewards.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidross1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_BWSMI, Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

David,
Thank you for being a loyal patron to Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn. We love to hear feedback from our guests, especially our repeat visitors. As you have experienced, our staff takes pride in providing a wonderful guest experience. We hope you continue to come back to see us again soon. Thanks again for choosing Smoky Mountain Inn for your lodging needs.
Best,
P. Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
8.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
296 reviews
7.0 km away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
24.7 km away
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
516 reviews
1.5 km away
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
9.7 km away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#1 of 25 in Maggie Valley
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn

Address: 130 Shiloh Trl, Waynesville, NC 28786-9007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Price Range: R1 372 - R2 367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2,5 star — Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Smoky Mountain Hotel Waynesville
Best Western Waynesville
Waynesville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing