We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
40
70
65
28
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
70
65
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocking chairs laminate floors the king size bed doughnuts nice balcony large flat screen tv lake junaluska the breakfast area waynesville area views of the mountains motel loews eclipse refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Kinda strange experience!
I've stayed here before but it sure didn't feel the same at all.
First difference was the lack of friendly Southern Staff replaced by a snotty desk clerk with an over inflated sense of her importance. Maybe new owners?
Parking and access has always been difficult, especially with a trailer.
The elevator to top floors is slower than you'd believe.
Priced at $55 for a "decent basic Motel 6 room" this is just barely (?) worth the money.
There are other and probably better places to stay in the general area, which I will definitely try on my next trip.

Room Tip: Don't expect much assistance from staff here.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NickS1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

This is a very reasonably priced hotel that still manages to be a good place to stay. It was VERY clean, the beds were comfortable, and EVERY room has amazing mountain views. The interchange off the highway is under construction and confusing, so be aware of that.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

dogs stay free , good price , have stayed there a few times in the past twelve months seems very little up keep or real maintenance is being done going downhill slowly. Rooms not as clean as they should be.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank dww1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Clean room, pet friendly with no extra charge , convenient located and nice view, depending upon the room. Staff could be more accommodating.....if you ask for extra they will say they don't have any more....seriously! Bring your own pillows!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank sporter76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

When we arrived on Friday night, the woman working the desk was very friendly and did her best to make us as comfortable as possible. Saturday morning, the maid made sure we didn't need anything for our additional night stay.
The room itself was clean and modern. All rooms are pet friendly and did not have a pet odor. Smoking and non-smoking rooms are available. There are 4 floors with an elevator in the middle and sets of stairs at each end. All rooms are entered on the backside and have a balcony on the front side facing the roads and mountains.
There is a microwave and compact fridge in the rooms along with a hair dryer. No coffee pot (no biggie for us, we don't drink coffee). Large flat screen tv with HBO and wireless internet which is ok, slower than home, but we ARE at a public place with many others using it. Typical luggage rack, hangers and toiletries.
The beds are amazing and pillows are plump.
Sure there were minor things to complain about, but this is Motel 6 not the Hilton. I'd rather see a few knicks on the walls and furniture and save a ton of money. I understand motel rooms are rented out every night with just a few hours in between to clean them up for the next guest. I don't expect them to renovate the room every day. Which by the way, I believe they are doing some renovating of rooms here with laminate flooring. Ours had a carpet in good condition with just a couple minor stains so it's probably not on the list yet.
Overall, a great stay and will definitely come back.
The only suggestion I would make is that on the balconies, the dividers do not go all the way to the floor. We brought 2 little dogs and they liked to go explore other guests balconies until we figured out a way to block the sides to keep them only on ours. So if our neighbors saw 2 little white dogs peeking in their sliding door, that was Chloe and Duke saying "hi!" :)

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeannaGambrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews