We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Warm, welcoming, restful living space provides ample room to stretch out and rest after exploring.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Warm, welcoming, restful living space provides ample room to stretch out and rest after exploring.
Several guests have commented on how well they slept on this super-comfy bed. Its YOUR turn to try! Cozy cottage awaits. Inviting, thick green carpet of grass just beyond a perfectly sized patio.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Warm, welcoming, restful living space provides ample room to stretch out and rest after exploring.
Several guests have commented on how well they slept on this super-comfy bed. Its YOUR turn to try!
Cozy cottage awaits. Inviting, thick green carpet of grass just beyond a perfectly sized patio.
Warm carolina light fills up the cottage. Blue skies are a common gift around the isothermal belt.
Real slate gives the bathroom real character. Unplug and find peace and solace in a warm bath.
Sunshine, warmth, rest and peace drift down to guests as they watch the clouds from the day-seat.
Surrounded by an ancient oak / hardwood forest, the birds sing happily to you every morning.
Feel free to make yourself at home! Equipped kitchen, lots of counter-space in a relaxed atmosphere.
Lots of space for peace. Here, you might say that REST finds you just as much as you - find rest.
The couch pulls out into a spacious bed.  Stay comfy while connected. Free internet access included!
Get some extra rest or lounge on the couch? Ah, the choices are endless. Lots of hikes nearby, too!
Western Carolina weather is known for gentle variety. Come, enjoy this part of the world with us.
Our Golden Retriever
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tryon, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael W
Richmond, United States
1 review
“Absolutely perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Couldn't be happier with the experience! Eve and her husband were incredibly friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Their beautiful guest house was clean, comfortable, and inviting. The setting was perfect - nestled in the trees on a hillside well off the road and away from any noise. Secluded and quiet but not far from the local area attractions and food. The house has a tv and wifi but we didn't use either (I don't go to the mountains to plug in) and would recommend the same to anyone else. Go enjoy the numerous activities that are all easily accessible: Lake Lure, Chimney Rock, numerous horse stables, hiking trails, and wineries. Perfect location for a couple to stay for as long as you wanted to--full amenities are provided, just bring your own clothes. Could easily sleep 4 people, only downside would be the one bathroom is inside the bedroom. Highly recommend and already looking at possible dates to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful, clean, comfortable place to stay! Great owners!
Liked least: Water pressure in the shower was good enough but not great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S
Shelby, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Again and again and again”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I love this rental. It is my "go to" place to stay whenever I am in the area. The host are always accommodating to my sometimes quirky needs and the service is outstanding. I have stayed here multiple times and the property and host deliver again and again and again. The house is well kept with nice furnishing and furniture that suites my needs and is attractive for me individually and to my wife when she travels with me as well. I really enjoy being outside too with a nice cigar and glass of wine. The patio is a great place for fire in the fire pit or to read the paper while having a cup of "Joe!" I would certainly recommend you staying at this wonderful property with outstanding host and a great environment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean the property was, the value and the host!
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O3766UWga...
Lancaster, Texas
1 review
“Perfect Getaway.”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We so enjoyed our time in this beautiful cottage nestled in the woods near Rutherfordton, North Carolina. The cottage was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. The location is spectacular--away from the hustle and bustle of town but close enough to drive to local entertainment. The owners went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. We felt completely spoiled! There is so much beauty surrounding this cottage and lots of room for hiking and exploring. We plan to make this an annual escape!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hospitality of the Owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4levitsky...
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Perfectly clean and relaxing place filled with warm hospitality. Adorable place!”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We loved our visit in North Carolina. The woods are great to hike in and the green river is an awesome place. Fun to float down the river on tubes and just hang out and swim. The winery that is close by was great and it isn't that far to drive to neat places to eat. The guest house is so well decorated with an amazing kitchen and living area. Very comfortable bed and the experience is relaxing and beautiful. Evelyne has pretty flower gardens and the yard is nicely manicured. We plan to go back again this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vsfreels
Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
“A great home away from home!”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in March 2014

This cottage is well equipped, making it a true home away from home! It has everything one would need to stay in, and is also close to many things to,do,for,those who,want to,get out and about. Make sure to check out the local wineries and the impressive TIEC, as well as the beautiful nature walks just out the back door. The owners, Tom and Evelyne go out of their way to make sure all,your needs are meet and epitomize the term of gracious hosts. I look forward to staying in this beautiful getaway home again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Natural setting, convenience to nearby communities
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing