We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
149
81
16
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
81
16
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sterkfontein caves stunning views service was great limited menu out of this world dining area museum visitors cradle patio weekend anniversary nature privacy celebration premises
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2021

What a wonderful stay we had. The service was outstanding, all the Maropeng staff were super friendly and helpful at all times.

The food was also fantastic, we were lucky enough to sample a few dishes and all of them tasted amazing! If you have a sweet tooth, don't give dessert a miss.

Our hotel room was truly comfortable and private, we enjoyed the view from our patio.
The black out curtains work a little too well, we woke up a little later than planned lol.

All in all, it was a great stay and would def stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tinyphum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021

A wonderful welcome from the staff, thank you. The spacious room was so inviting after a most enjoyable day with friends. The peaceful surroundings made us so at ease and after a goodnight sleep a delicious breakfast boost us for new experiences. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Thank you

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petro1625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021

The room was beautiful, the service was excellent and the food out of this world. Definitely exceeded my expectations, even after all the reviews I had read. We are avid hikers and thoroughly enjoyed the view.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Moleboge84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2021

Lovely, romantic night away for me and hubby! We loved the room, the view is breath taking and the vist to Maropeng was very interesting! We found the evening menu slightly limited but the service was great.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kgradi767173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

accommodation was sufficient, but restaurant for dinner was frightening-disobeyed covid regulation
the restaurant was unpleasant, due to some guest that were drunk and came out of the pool straight to the dining area, without shirts - no masks, were hugging other friends/guest, whilst some ran around the restaurant
without mask

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gleaf990465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews