We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really great house with awesome views”
Boat shot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Boat shot
Aerial from April 2018 Aerial from April 2018
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Boat shot
Aerial from April 2018
Aerial from April 2018
Aerial from April 2018
Aerial from April 2018
2322 S Shore Drive
Hot Tub Deck
Beach Access
Top Deck
View from the top
Living Room (2nd floor)
Living Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
King Master Bedroom (2nd floor)
King Bedroom #2 (1st floor)
Jacuzzi
Queen Bedroom (1st floor)
Twin Bedroom, both have trundle
Deck
Bunk Room
Loft
View from your deck
Bottom Deck
Generic Hot Tub Pic (not your HT). Heating Info
Floor plan
Floor plan
Floor plan
Floor plan
Aerial from April 2018
Smarthome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Surf City, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jrainh2o
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Really great house with awesome views”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a really nice house. Very well put together and clean. The views of the ocean and the 360 views from the 4th floor are just beautiful! One of the best beach houses we've ever rented. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views are amazing.
Liked least: The A/C unit was struggling on the upper floor, but I'm sure that's been corrected by now, and we were not uncomfortable at all. There were ceiling fans and we had the doors and windows open a lot. It was early May and the weather was perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee F
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing House - Fantastic Views”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this property for 2 weeks and enjoyed our stay. The house is architecturally impressive, had tall ceilings, lots of large windows, lovely woodwork, and spacious bathrooms. It towers all the other homes in the area and has an impressive view. Location is great - nice and quiet. The beds were comfortable. We enjoyed using the relatively new outdoor table and chairs on the top deck. The elevator to all levels was great! Kitchen was well equipped and we appreciated that the refrigerator, freezer and cabinets were free of any leftover items from the renters before us, which sometimes is not the case and we’ve been left to deal with the items in other properties.

Just a couple notes to future or potential renters of this property. (1) There was a charcoal grill on the property, but because we prefer gas grills, we rented one for our stay. (I do realize that the owners are not obligated to supply this.) (2) We selected this property because it was dog-friendly and we appreciated being able to bring our dog. Because of the way the property is landscaped, there really is no area on the property in the front, sides, or rear to exercise your dog so-to-speak. It’s fine if you want to head out onto the beach to let your dog relieve themselves (lots of steps for us 55+ renters), or if you want to go across the street and walk you dog past the neighbors houses for that purpose, but we don’t always want to actually take our dog (less than 2 years old) for a walk every time we need to let her out to relieve herself. We adjusted, but would probably select another house next time if we wanted to bring our dog.

We were disappointed that the living room is no longer furnished with the beautiful leather sofas and ottoman pictured on the property’s listing. The replacement furniture was not very nice in our opinion and the upholstery was dirty (we understand it was the end of the season and it probably got a lot of use.) The addition of a coffee table and a couple end tables would really be nice.

The steep driveways were a bit of a challenge. We adjusted, but using them had become old by the end of 2 weeks.

There were several areas on the ceiling of the third level (living room, dining room and kitchen area) that had stains/water damage (maybe condensation problems with the AC?). Some vents/registers in the ceiling were dripping with condensation from the AC. There is a temporary repair patch where a large piece of sheetrock has been cut and nailed over the ceiling above the breakfast bar in the kitchen. I would image that this is temporary and hope the ceiling will be repaired over the off season, and didn’t feel that calling to complain and expect it to be fixed during our stay would have been reasonable. We really didn’t notice it too much after the first couple of days.

This would be a great property for a large group of people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pet-friendly, kitchen
Liked least: Steep Driveways, living furniture
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E
Burlington, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This house is absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this house. It is right on the beach and all but one room has ocean views. We had three generations of family in the house and used all five bedrooms. There are three decks. The one on the ground floor has a great hot tub that everyone enjoyed. The second floor deck is accessed from one of the two Master suites and two other bedrooms. The top deck fronts the living room, dining room, kitchen and the second Master suite. The most wonderful room of all is the sitting room on the octagonal fourth floor where there is a leather sofa, two leather overstuffed chairs and a mahogany gaming table with four chairs. The kids with us loved it up there and they loved taking the four story elevator up and down to it. The view on top is 360 degrees. For such a large house it is a very pleasant house. The ocean roars right outside the sliding glass doors. The house was equipped with everything we needed, washer and dryer, plates, glasses, pots, pans and flat wear. Surf City is a great little town with an IGA, Food Lion and Walmart grocery. We stopped at Costco in Wilmington before going out to Topsail Island and shopped for the week which turned out to be a good idea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself was a very pleasant place to be. We didn't feel the need to go anywhere else.
Liked least: I wish they had a shovel to shovel the sand off the stairs at the bottom of the walkway to the beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raleigh
Reviewed 7 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing