We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serenity”
other travellers have booked this property
Full of color, every morning you'll wake to a new mountain view. Photo taken from master suite.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full of color, every morning you'll wake to a new mountain view. Photo taken from master suite.
The open floor plan makes the house great for friends and family.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Full of color, every morning you'll wake to a new mountain view. Photo taken from master suite.
The open floor plan makes the house great for friends and family.
The view from the terrace.
The house sits on top of a ridge making it notoriously hard to photograph. (Studio in background.)
The master suite end of the house.
The facade at night.
Enjoy the view at dusk as you warm yourself next to the fire pot.
The half bath off the living room.
The kitchen is well equipped with everything you'll need; perfect for those who love to cook!
High-end appliances, pots and pans, and handmade dishes, you can entertain and feel at home.
The guest suite has a king size bed, en suite bath and a seating area, plus a great view!
The guest bath has a tub/shower. Fresh towels and a hair dryer are included.
The master suite has a king size bed, walk-in closet and en suite bath, plus a small seating area.
The master suite has a lovely view, too!
The master bath has heating floors, a large jetted tub, TV, shower, and toilet. Hair dryer and towel
The layout of the house is designed to take full advantage of the ridge-side view.
The office/3rd bedroom is spacious and private with it's own deck above the studio.
This room is located in adjacent building above the artist's studio.
The room features a queen size bed, night stand, game table and chairs, sofa and computer/desk.
The lush green view in summer.
With lots of windows and door facing the mountain view, the house fills with light.
Winter time is gorgeous in the mountains!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Spruce Pine, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GCJ999
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
“Serenity”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The cabin was beautiful, the grounds lovely, and the view to die for. The cabin was well-appointed and we lacked for nothing. LIsa is very quick to respond to any questions or needs. We will plan on returning in the future! The driveway is steep and we were glad we had a truck to get up to the house.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you so much! I hope you come back to visit soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea07...
Seneca, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute Heaven”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I am struggling to find the words to describe our stay.. so I will just say that it was absolutely heavenly! The views, accommodations, and extras were above and beyond what you would find in a typical house rental. We have stayed many places and this is far beyond our dreams of what we expect from a vacation rental.
Lisa is an amazing and very accommodating. She called us and texted us right away when we had a question about the TV. Our every need was met and then some.
Lisa and her husband made this house a luxury home which includes beautiful art pieces, lotions, organic spices, handmade pottery, beautiful furnishing, etc. We felt so blessed and grateful that they would share this amazing home with us. Their generous hearts were so evident and you could tell they wanted us to feel as at home as possible. "Pampered" is the word that comes to mind as I think about our stay...and most importantly: "Joyful."
My greatest joy was waking up in our luxuriously comfortable bed and looking out the large glass patio doors....seeing the most beautiful view of the mountains I have ever seen. I felt so close to nature and God in this heavenly place. We will most definitely be back next year. Thank you Lisa and God Bless you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and all the
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WrldTravl...
South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful views inside and out”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely mountain retreat with amazing views. We went to enjoy the Fall colors and were not disappointed. The house is a great space with plenty of room to spread out, inside and out. Very private but close to many amenities and a super spot from which to tour the local galleries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
I am so glad you had a nice time! Hope to see you again soon.

Best,

Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$235
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing