We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Goldfield Holiday Units(Bright)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chestnut Tree Holiday Apartments(Bright)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bright Pine Valley Tourist Park(Bright)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bright Colonial Inn Motel(Bright)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BIG4 Bright Holiday Park(Bright)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bright Freeburgh Caravan Park(Bright)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bogong View Motor Inn(Bright)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ovens Valley Motor Inn(Bright)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bright Velo(Bright)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adina Lodge Holiday Units(Bright)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
162
21
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
21
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathsun roomwood fireovens riverstudio apartmentwalk into townbird liferomantic getawaysecluded cottageused trip advisor to findking parrotsopen planhot platebig comfy bedrail trailking sizesmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed In the studio apartment for two nights with my husband. Lovely quirky accommodation, fitted with everything you’d need. The wood fire was warming as well as having a decent sized spa bath to relax in after a day exploring bright. The modern studio was immaculately clean. Upstairs there is amazing high windowns so you can see into the trees, the only downfall is there is no blinds for these large windows (but they are tinted) and if can be quite bright in the morning and wake you earlier than anticipated if you’re like me and need darkness to get to sleep! Overall a lovely stay, thank you for having us !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KEA14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We absolutely love Ashwood cottages. The privacy, facilities and location we think are perfect with a 20min stroll to town along the ovens or 10min bike ride on the rail trail. We have stayed in the studio and the haven now and both are truly unique from one another with their individual charms. The spa in both these rooms is a must! Owners are brilliant and up to date with all the latest places to visit and eat in the area. Looking forward to coming back again! Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

The Haven was the perfect little hideaway situated amongst beautiful surroundings right near the Ovens River. Easy access to the river and the Canyon Walk. The cottage was nice and cosy with a wood heater which was perfect on cold nights. The King Size Spa was an extra treat and the hosts Linda and Martin were wonderful with happy, bright, welcoming personalities and lots of helpful advice. A nice short drive into town allowed us plenty of time for wandering around the gorgeous little shops and lots of lovely eateries to chose from as well. Would definitely be returning and highly recommend for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: The Haven Cottage is closest to the river, very quiet and private.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just-Us_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We stayed in Fleurbaix Cottage and it was our second time at Ashwood (stayed in one of the other cottages previously). Great character-filled cottage with everything one needs. Tucked away privately in the trees with a gorgeous sunroom and log fire but easy walking distance to town. Everything was clean and stocked and managers were friendly - we only saw them on arrival - they are conscious of ensuring your privacy.

Room Tip: Fleurbaix is the most romantic of the cottages at Ashwood. Choose this one if you're a couple.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, Owner at Ashwood Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again ! We are so glad you had such a good time and enjoy our location and cottages .
Hope to see you again soon .
Linda,Martin & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We loved our stay in the Studio Kiln house. The accommodation is spectacular, great layout clean and very comfy. The huge windows in the upstairs area feel like you are in the trees - lovely spa too! A great location close to Bright with direct access to the Canyon walk into town as well as easy access to the Rail trail which is an easy walk into town also.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deborah_klepzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, Owner at Ashwood Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

We are so glad you had such a good time in Bright and in The Studio .Hope to see you again soon .
Thank you for choosing to stay with us .
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews