We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pies and iced coffee”

Gum Tree Pies Bright
Ranked #1 of 6 Quick Bites in Bright
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$8
Description: This is our second Gum Tree Pies store opened July 2017.
Restaurant details
Description: This is our second Gum Tree Pies store opened July 2017.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had the curry pie beautiful pastry plenty of filling husband had the steak and mushroom probably a bit more mushrooms and steak but still very nice the iced coffees will lovely just ice cream no cream

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank deek484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

Best pies you can get so tasty with proper steak inside. We tried the pepper and steak and steak and mushroom!! Bloody delicious

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank ShanoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

My husband really enjoyed his cauliflower pie. But we both left our coffees unfinished - I struggled to taste the coffee in mine and his double shot was just bitter.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TeresaI240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

Excellent pies, and not much else to say. Sweets also looked good but didn't get a chance to try them.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank ahwoeins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

Ate lunch here when on vacation in Bright. We ate in and the pies were delicious and the housemade relish too. Great value. Will definitely return and highly recommend

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FrannieHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gum Tree Pies Bright also viewed

Bright, Victoria
Bright, Victoria
 
Bright, Victoria
 

Been to Gum Tree Pies Bright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.