We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stay here and be pampered”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Williamstown, Barossa Valley, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jimmynick...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Modern and Central”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a great time in the Barossa got to see some great wineries , beerenberg farm , Hahndorf was fantastic and the whispering wall was very cool.

Queens cottage is very nice and modern, we stayed for 2 nights . It's a 10 minute ride to Grant Burge winery where we took a hop on and hop off bus winery tour. ( Trail hopper )

Queens cottage has 3 well sized bedrooms a shower that is amazing a deep claw foot tub and a great kitchen and relaxing living area.

The attention to detail is fantastic with bathrobes and slippers in every wardrobe , board games , wine, cheese, breakfast provisions. Flatscreen TV in the lounge room .

The biggest down fall is its noisy , It's on a main road at an intersection . I was woken up at 2am by a large truck and didn't get much sleep after that . We were having a wine in the lounge room and struggled to hear each other.
If you leave for the wineries and activities early and come back late you should be fine but don't expect a sleep in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for leaving a review of your stay at Queen’s Cottage Barossa Valley. We were very happy to hear that you had a great time in the Barossa and Adelaide Hills. It was great to hear that you loved the attention to detail and everything we provided for your stay at Queen’s Cottage Barossa Valley. Your stay with us coincided with the middle of the Barossa Valley’s Vintage. The whole Barossa is abuzz with so many winery and vineyard workers working very long hours, with trucks loaded up with grapes, harvesters working day and night, trucks constantly moving through the Barossa transporting freshly picked grapes and taking them back to the wineries to make our world famous Barossa wines. Our roads in the Barossa do become very busy both day and night over Vintage. I had hoped to have the front windows replaced with double glazed windows before Vintage started this year but we were delayed a few weeks and they were finally installed the day after you left (Monday 3rd April) (check out Queen’s Cottage Instagram or Facebook pages for a photo). We are monitoring the road noise and making noise reducing changes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne V
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Stay here and be pampered”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Queen's Cottage in Williamstown is a absolute delight. We spent two nights here and were spoilt rotten . From the delicious food supplied ( eggs , amazing local bacon, the most spectacular tomatoes and cheese. Fresh bread, REAL milk, wine , chocolates , home made biscuits, an assortment of teas and coffees and on and on. The kitchen is well stocked to cook and make the most of these supplied ingredients. The whole cottage has been set up with an eye for comfort, we suspect that Mel is well-traveled and knows what travelers want. The fireplace is amazing and well stocked with firewood. The bed is comfortable and the electric blankets came in handy. The bathroom is the standout in the cottage. The underfloor heating is divine, the free-standing bathtub got well used and the shower is amazing. The range of candles were fantastic. We did notice a bit of traffic noise, but this died down overnight. Overall, we would highly recommend Queen's Cottage. You wont be sorry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food and bathroom
Liked least: Road traffic noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shootings...
New South Wales, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Amazing - Above & Beyond!”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

WOW, this was amazing, absolutely above and beyond anything we had imagined!
We arrived at the cottage with trepidation (as we have had bad experiences in the past)
Form the outside OK but oh boy wait till you get inside!
The cottage was beautiful, rooms delightful, beds so comfy could have stayed there all day, furnishings beautiful.
Bathroom, only one but again spacious fantastic large shower, underfloor heating and the range and amount of toiletries and towels etc amazing definetly above and beyond any thing we have ever experienced.
And then the kitchen, the food for breakfast was awesome, as well as fruit, chocolates and wine again above and beyond!
The lounge with the beautiful fire and the amazing magazines.
I have run out of words I need more stars, 5 don't do this justice!
The town itself is pretty cool, go down for a walk by the river!
We thought being out of the Barossa might be too far but it was fine.
I would like to keep this cottage a secret because once this gets out it will be booked for months in advance!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail - Above and beyond
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Queen's Cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards, Mel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie-Tr...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Lovely B & B - Much Attention to detail”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We recently enjoyed 5 nights at Queens Cottage with another couple. Williamstown was not our first choice to stay, but due to a long weekend, accommodation was in short supply in the Barossa. However, we don't have any regrets staying in Williamstown, a small town (two hotels, a couple of restaurants) within close proximity to the Barossa's main towns and of course, its many vineyards.
The cottage is situated on the main road through town. At first we thought traffic noise would be a problem, but at night, there is virtually no traffic and the noise was not an issue. However, the morning traffic was noticeable.
The cottage has three bedrooms (2 very large, 1 normal size), all with QS beds. One has a ceiling fan, but there are a couple of pedestal fans if you think you might need one. There is a split system air conditioner in the kitchen which effectively cools down the cottage after it has been on for a while. Also, the very thick stone walls of the cottage kept it relatively cool during the day and warm in the morning.
The cottage only has one large bathroom fitted with a beautiful large bathtub, separate shower and toilet and which has been very nicely remodelled. Plenty of towels, toiletries supplied. There is also a separate toilet outside the bathroom, in the laundry, which also has a washing machine if you need it.
The kitchen is very well equipped. The cottage's owner had left a large supply of bacon, eggs, tomatoes, fruit, mushrooms - you name it - for our breakfasts. Some other nice touches included bottles of white & red wine, nice biscuits , croissants, bread, a decanter of port and some chocolates.
There is a nicely furnished lounge with an in-built heater (which we didn't need), TV & plenty of magazines.
Outside is a a gas connected bar-b-qua and tables & chairs.
Overall, we had a very enjoyable five nights at the cottage which is an ideal base for exploring the Barossa. A car is essential - plenty of parking at the rear (for 3 cars). A very popular cafe/restaurant is situated next door mainly catering for breakfast, lunch but also good coffee.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Hi Lyndell,

Thank you for your lovely review.

It was a pleasure to have you stay and great to hear that you enjoyed your time at Queen's Cottage.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$189
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing