We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place”
The Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn
Bedroom1 - queen bed with top quality mattress and linen, ceiling fan. flatscreen tv Bedroom 2 - either a king or 2 singles, ceiling fan, flat screen tv, top quality mattress & linen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
The Barn
Bedroom1 - queen bed with top quality mattress and linen, ceiling fan. flatscreen tv
Bedroom 2 - either a king or 2 singles, ceiling fan, flat screen tv, top quality mattress & linen
Fully equipped kitchen
Open plan living area
Bathroom with 2 person corner spa
Great decking area overlooking the animals, with bbq and outdoor setting
Pig Pig
Ranga the pet cow
Elizabeth the sheep
Enjoying Paddy the pony!
More baby goats!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Moonta, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Connie O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in September 2015

I and a workmate brought 2 men we support to stay at the barn (was Julylas2y year, but only just found this here). We all absolutely loved it and would love to come back again soon. Warm and very welcoming to us all with more supplies than we ever expected. 10* from the men

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
We were so happy the men enjoyed their trip Connie, I hope they have plenty of memories to last a long time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy R
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a wonderful experience for the kids, ohhh ok and us !”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful accommodation , beautiful scenery and friendly farm animals ( give or take the Goose! ) ...

Nicola was so accommodating even after changing our dates and booking last minute.
Kids absolutely loved the animals and the farm life and we could even bring our old lab ( who also enjoyed the animals ) .

Would definitely recommend to families with small kids or a couple just wanting to get away for a few days .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Lol, yes, Bruce the Goose can be a bit of a menace... We need an 'enter at your own peril' on the poultry yard! So glad you all enjoyed your stay and thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa F
1 review
“Absolutely loved the barn but a few let downs. ”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

After travelling for 2 hours with a 4 month old on a 35° day, and having trouble finding the place, we finally arrived at the barn at 3 pm. The key was not in the door as it was supposed to be at 2pm. I tried to call the owner 6x with no answer. I had to go over to get the key from their private residence while my 4 month old was out in the heat. This started the stay off on a bad note as we were a little pissed off. Received a text saying that the cleaner had forgot to leave the key in the door.. When we went inside it was beautiful. Had to move the seat from near the window to put my babies portacot there, there was a dirty pair of socks and heaps of dust under it.. Might need a new cleaner. Also in the cupboard was dirty. Photo attached. Other than that it was a nice place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for The Barn and we are glad you thought it was lovely. We have already apologized for the fact you had to drive 100m up the driveway to our home to collect your key. It is usually in the door, but accidents do happen. We will also check out cleaner remembers to vacuum under the bench you mentioned. She is in excellent cleaner and we will definitely not be looking for another, but thank you for this note about a spot she has missed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing