We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River View from The Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
River View from The Cottage
Main Entry Road
Front door
View from the front door
Hallway
Kitchen
Kitchen Panoramic View
Dining Room
Living Room
Fireplace
Laundry
Main Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Paddock Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lyndoch, Barossa Valley, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
louise303...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous cottage”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Riverside Cottage was just lovely. We stayed with our young children and enjoyed the peaceful relaxing farm location, and easy access to all the Barossa beauty. The landscape is stunning, sunsets fabulous. Plus the best breakfast basket of delicious goodies. We'll be back very soon hopefully! Richard was great, thanks for making it easy to communicate.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su-Hsien
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
“Beautiful location and excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The cottage is located in a working farm just a few minutes drive from the centre of Lyndoch and overlooks a beautiful valley with running river. The provided facilities is top-class and is very comfortable indeed. I particularly appreciated the pots of herbs on the doorstep which we used to enhance our meals. While we were there, a severe storm knocked out the electricity grid. The owners were very responsive in keeping us abreast on the restoration of power and were very prompt in clearing the road of broken branches. They even shared a couple of bottles of lovely wines with us. A gesture which we appreciated greatly. We enjoyed our stay and still speak of it. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Hi Su-Hsien,

Thank you for your lovely words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back any time!

Best,
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful cottage and location”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed 2 nights and loved the cottage. Well appointed and in a great location. Farm fresh produce for breakfast. All this within a short drive of wineries. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie F
2 reviews
“Beautiful secluded spot”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stunning cottage on a beautiful property. We had a great relaxing weekend wandering around the property and toasting ourselves in front of the fireplace. Wonderfully surprised by some included bits and pieces around the house. Richard was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thanks Katie! Glad you enjoyed yourselves! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussieUKT...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Escape in the heart of the Barossa”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a weekend here with our 2 small dogs and another couple. It was so beautiful and quiet! The kitchen is so well equipped we cooked a full roast one night which was great, not to mention our full breakfasts from the provisions provided. So close to go wine tasting during the day then relax by the fire on a cold winters night. Our dogs loved the yard which was 100% secure. We felt like we were in the middle of nowhere with no one to bother us. Waking up the sound of sheep chatting and the rolling hills with a stunning sunrise. Wished we could have stayed longer-a weekend was not enough. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting an escape within quick reach of amazing wineries and local produce.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed your stay Shannon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing