We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly hidden gem in Auburn !”
Review of Terroir Auburn

Terroir Auburn
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$32
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: FOOD Locally sourced within 100 mile radius, except spices and some dairy products which are not grown or produced in the Clare Valley. All proteins sourced locally, fruits, vegetables and herbs grown in the kitchen garden and local growers. Weekly changing menu consisting of 4 starters, 4 mains and 2 desserts icon wine WINE A strong focus on locally grown varieties, with a small selection of comparison varieties sourced domestically and internationally. We buy small amounts of wine to make sure the wine list is constantly rolling over and staying relevant to what is happening wine wise in the valley. Icon functions FUNCTIONS Sitting a maximum of 35 people seated and up to 60 standing. Personally Customised packages available, Starting from $45 for 2 Courses.
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Visited for dinner tonight with my family.
It’s been a long day for us, arriving into Adelaide early this morning from a red-eye flight.
Glad we ended our first day of our hols with such awesome meal.
Chef Dan is just amazing with his creations & Annika compliments the great food with her warm and friendly hospitality.
Great pair you both make! Keep it up!
Terroir is a must visit !

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank YinPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2018

We had the most delightful 4 course chef's selection. Thank you Chef and Annika. Each dish was elegantly presented and delicious. local produce done beautifully.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Antoinette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Excellent 5 star food - degustation menu and Dietary needs met
Young Couple and Relative own this wonderful little Gem next door to the Rising Sun hotel. We went there for Dinner not knowing what to expect. This restaurant was on par with the big city 5 star restaurants. Wine list was good too. Supporting local producers of wine and food which was also impressive. Buying local and helping put back into the community. Food was very fresh and with delicate flavours. Most of the food was Gluten Free and they adapted one item to suit my needs. Outstanding!
The same owners run a coffee breakfast place next door and we popped in there in the morning for breakfast. Once again we had a lovely gourmet breakfast. Great coffee. Recommend sitting down and enjoying the ambience and the food with your coffee. This is a real gem. Dinner and breaky! Highly recommend. Thanks for a great experience Terroir! We will be back.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eremophilagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I went to Terroir with no expectations and were amazed at how delicious the food was. We had the 4 course tasting menu. All of the food was fresh and well presented. The dessert at the end was stunning. We highly recommend this place and we hope they do well in future.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank dylanjcrowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We stopped for lunch on a Saturday afternoon, and loved the food! While the servings were not huge, the quality was amazing. The staff were friendly, and sitting outside was very pleasant.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank pepe_of_perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terroir Auburn also viewed

Auburn, South Australia
Auburn, South Australia
 
Watervale, South Australia
Auburn, South Australia
 

Been to Terroir Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing