We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely modern and comfortable 2 bed accommodation”
other traveller has booked this property
Luxury King Sunset Suite with its own private loungeroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury King Sunset Suite with its own private loungeroom
Luxury King Sunset Suite with its own private loungeroom Luxury King Sunset Suite with its own private loungeroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Luxury King Sunset Suite with its own private loungeroom
Luxury King Sunset Suite with its own private loungeroom
Luxury King Sunset Suite with its own private loungeroom
Take a dip in our gorgeous pool
Take a dip in our gorgeous pool
Expresso Coffee Fridge Microwave Toaster Kettle Robes
Luxury ensuite bathroom
Your own private loungeroom with 42 ' TV Netflix Apple TV DVDs Free Wi Fi
The West Wing
Your own private loungeroom with 42 ' TV Netflix Apple TV DVDs Free Wi Fi
Barossa White House
Queen Sunrise Room (must be booked with Sunset King) as it shares the bathroom in the King
A morning expresso on the terrace ?
Sip a Barossa red and watch the sun go down
Enjoy your breakfast or lunch on the patio
Our garden
Our garden
Our backyard at dawn
Barossa Farmers Market. A 5 min drive from the Barossa White House.
Next door to the Barossa White House
Barossa Beauty. A local vineyard
The main st of Angaston, a 1 minute walk
The main st of Angaston, a 1 minute walk
The West Wing
The West Wing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Angaston, Barossa Valley, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kye B
1 review
“Lovely modern and comfortable 2 bed accommodation”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The space was well set out, everything was very clean and comfortable. Such a lovely quiet spot with nice views of the area. Walking distance to the main street of shops and restaurants. The hosts Alicia & Anthony are very nice people who were happy to help us with any queries and gave great recommendations on local places to eat/drink and things to do. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Thank you Kye for your warm review, we enjoyed having you, Anthony and your dad stay with us. Please visit the Barossa White House again. Cheers Alicia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warley201...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A fun Time”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Most agreeable and helpful hosts, a home with excellent facilities, centrally located for our tour of Barossa. In all a most enjoyable experience.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you Marcia & Robert for your great review of the Barossa White House. We very much enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again, Alicia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lattecald...
Welshmans Reef, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful, wonderful accommodation and hosts.”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Look no further for a great place to stay in Angaston. Wish we had known how good it was before booking a few other places on our holiday. Comply bed too. Three weeks away and this was the best place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thank you Kathy & Allen for your fabulous review. It was a real pleasure having you stay with us at the Barossa White House, and we do hope you come back again. Cheers Alicia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barryb246
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great B&B close to Barossa wineries”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed two nights and both Alicia and Anthony were great hosts. The location in Angaston allows for a very short (2-3 minute) walk to the town centre and restaurants,etc. The accommodation was perfect and exceeded our expectations. We will definitely stay here next time we're visiting the Barossa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you so much Barry & Shirley, we very much enjoyed hosting you at the Barossa White House and we are so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. Looking forward to your next visit. Cheers Alicia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sami D
1 review
“Great house in the heart of the Barossa.”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We loved everything about our stay at the white house. From the warm welcome, to the great tips for restaurants, wineries and places to visit, it was a truly memorable stay. It made our trip to the Barossa all the more special. The pool was amazing to cool down and relax on the hot days. The place was big and comfortable, lovely clean bathroom and facilities, great tv and wifi. The bottle of wine to welcome us was a lovely touch. There's also a wealth of information and recommendations for what to see and do in the area. We can't recommend the White house more highly! Alicia and Anthony are great hosts. Unbeatable value.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
hi guys. Thanks for so much for the great review, we really enjoyed hosting you 2, and we are so glad that you had such a great stay here with us at the Barossa White House. Come back soon. Alicia & Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$167
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing