We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 20:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Floating Images Hot Air Balloon Flights
from US$300,64
More Info
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
365
28
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
365
28
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balloon ride an amazing experience bucket list his team experienced pilot scared of heights lovely breakfast ballooning experience fantastic flight awesome views birthday present excellent commentary whole experience highly recommend this experience great morning my partner graeme
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2021

Many thanks to Graeme and his Team for our lovely flight over the Lockyear Valley last week.
I was very reluctant to go following a very lucky escape from a balloon ride in the N.T. in 2008, however enjoyed the experience and may even venture to go on another
P.S. Don't suppose you found my partner's glasses? I think he may have rolled them up in the balloon following our landing. :(

Date of experience: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 740ruthw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdayIpswich, Owner at Floating Images Hot Air Balloon Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Hi 740ruthw

Great to read your review " Enjoyable experience from a very nervous passenger!"

Thank you very much for your positive awesome comments, 5 star review & highly recommendations on doing a Floating Images Hot Air Balloon Flights.

All the best
Regards
Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021

The staff at floating images were absolutely amazing and very friendly. Graeme was more then happy to share his knowledge of the area we were flying over and made the trip fun and enjoyable.will be recommending to all my family and friends. Thanks Floating inages.

Date of experience: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rjtm2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdayIpswich, Owner at Floating Images Hot Air Balloon Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Hi Rjtm2021,

Thank you very much for your positive awesome comments & 5 star recommendations on Floating Images Hot Air Balloon Flights.

Great to read your review " Highly recommend. The staff at floating images were absolutely amazing and very friendly. Graeme was more then happy to share his knowledge of the area we were flying over and made the trip fun and enjoyable"

All the best
Regards
Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021

Best birthday present I ever received!
Amazing views and what a feeling being 2000 feet up in the air!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank kristylynG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdayIpswich, Owner at Floating Images Hot Air Balloon Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Hi KristylynG

Great to read your review " Spectacular. Best birthday present I ever received! Amazing views and what a feeling being 2000 feet up in the air!"

Thank you very much for your positive awesome comments, 5 star review & highly recommendations on doing a Floating Images Hot Air Balloon Flights.

All the best
Regards
Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Operators were very professional, courteous and well organised. Excellent commentary was provided during flight. Safety instructions well done and very pleasant trip was achieved.

Date of experience: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gminnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdayIpswich, Owner at Floating Images Hot Air Balloon Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

Hi Gminnett,

Thank you very much for your positive awesome comments & 4 star recommendations on Floating Images Hot Air Balloon Flights.

Great to read your review " Operators were very professional, courteous and well organised. Excellent commentary was provided during flight. Safety instructions well done and very pleasant trip was achieved"

All the best
Regards
Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

What a wonderful experience we had on Wednesday. A birthday adventure to remember. After being picked up at Spicers Hidden Vale, we made our way to our the flight zone. it was a beautiful early morning with no rain in site.
After a thorough briefing of what to expect, it was time to help get this lady in the air.
A gorgeous Sunrise and lovely views of the Ranges and Lockyer Valley. An easy landing in a paddock with a number of onlookers.
A wonderful experience, with all care taken by Graeme & Ruth that we had the best experience possible.
Would certainly recommend them to anyone with a sense of Adventure.
We will be back.

Date of experience: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank VickiC1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdayIpswich, Owner at Floating Images Hot Air Balloon Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

Hi VickiC1956,

Great to read your review " A Birthday Adventure with Floating Images Hot Air Balloon. A wonderful experience, with all care taken by Graeme & Ruth that we had the best experience possible.
Would certainly recommend them to anyone with a sense of Adventure."

Thank you very much for your positive awesome comments, 5 star review & highly recommendations on doing a Floating Images Hot Air Balloon Flights.

All the best
Regards
Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews