We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely visit to croyde”
other travellers have booked this property
suncot holiday home close to beach and croyde village only 300yrds away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
suncot holiday home close to beach and croyde village only 300yrds away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
suncot holiday home close to beach and croyde village only 300yrds away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
1 review
“Lovely visit to croyde”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in April 2018

Recently stayed at Suncot, we had an amazing week! Suncot is in a perfect location, with the beach and croyde village only being a short walk away. Suncot facilities were excellent with very good WiFi, clean and well decorated house. Will definitely be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review we are glad you had a good time and you enjoyed the house
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsey B
1 review
“Cute”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved suncote it had everything we needed for our stay and was very clean. Would definitely stay there again . Children loved the upstairs room . It is so cute .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan
Liked least: Mattresses on children's beds bit bumpy
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review glad you had a good time we would love to see you again Thanks Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bigger than it looks”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very nice cottage in peaceful location, great position for village and beach. everything we needed was supplied, glad we took some food as limited groceries in the village. If we go back we will stay in this cottage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review, I'm glad everything was ok for you, we would love to have you stop again. Thanks Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: water pressure not great..
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
I'm glad you had a good stay and everything was ok for you and your family. Thank you for the 5 star review hope to see you again Thanks Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swanley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of booking and being able to communicate with the owner
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review, I`m glad you had a good time and everything was to your satisfaction. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing