We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay at Longboards”

Review of Longboards - OC169

Longboards Croyde Holiday Cottages Property Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Longboards Croyde Holiday Cottages Property Exterior
Longboards Croyde Holiday Cottages Back Yard L Ocean Cottages Longboards Dining Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Longboards Croyde Holiday Cottages Property Exterior
Longboards Croyde Holiday Cottages Back Yard
L Ocean Cottages Longboards Dining Table
L Ocean Cottages Longboards Lounge
L Ocean Cottages Longboards Spacious Lounge
L Ocean Cottages Longboards Open Plan
L Ocean Cottages Longboards Area
L Ocean Cottages Longboards Kitchen
L Ocean Cottages Longboards Dining Area
Longboards Croyde Holiday Cottages Family Bathroom
Longboards Croyde Holiday Cottages Master Bed
Longboards Croyde Holiday Cottages Master Ensuite
Longboards Croyde Holiday Cottages Aeriel
Longboards Croyde Holiday Cottages Decking
Longboards Croyde Holiday Cottages Inside To Out
Longboards Croyde Holiday Cottages New Table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gail S
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at Longboards”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a spacious, comfortable house in a good location, just a walk to the beach or the village. The hot tub and outdoor dining area are a real plus. Would definitely recommend and would like to go back. A great house for family with good space downstairs for children to play.
Best order food online, or use supermarket about four miles away to stock up. A campsite nearby on main road does fish and chips in the evening and fresh pizzas are made each evening in Croyde.
Don't miss the walk to Baggy Point and the small cafe with friendly goats at the surf school on the way.
The sunsets at Croyde beach are wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Hi Gail, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Longboards and enjoyed the surrounding area. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Ocean Cottages Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmilerSar...
Harrow, United Kingdom
1 review
“50th birthday surfing celebration with friends”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This house is fantastic. It has everything you need, is beautifully furnished and is immaculate. We even had welcoming scones, jam and clotted cream waiting for us!
There were 5 of us and we all had a wonderful time. We weren't so good at the surfing - it is way harder than it looks - but it was worth it just to come back to the gorgeous hot tub. Pure bliss! The beaches are great too. Would definitely come back to stay here xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We thought it was just lovely
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Longboards.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards Ocean Cottages Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan t
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing space”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I agree with earlier review about well thought through space and generously furnished and equipt. The house is top notch,in a great location for a walk to the beach for a walk or surf then home along level footpaths for a soak in the hot tub. We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan layout
Liked least: Easy access to beach
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with Ocean Cottages.
And glad to hear you enjoyed the hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Cottages soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinPad...
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful House - Superb”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Most holiday home adverts tend to over- promise and under deliver. This one is the opposite in that the pictures and narrative on the website’s simply don’t do justice to this wonderful holiday home.
The facilities are truly superb and above all this has to be the cleanest house I have ever rented. It can be a bit of a lottery when renting a holiday home in terms of cleanliness but this house is truly a credit to its owners and especially to the housekeeper. It was spotless in every regard.
All of the equipment that you could ever possibly need is there (and more) and it all works!!.
Just brilliant.
Then there’s the lovey location and surrounding areas. Again wonderful.
I’m tempted not to say too much about this superb house so that not too many people will rent it and it will be easier for me to rent it again in the future – but that would be unfair and against the Trip Advisor spirit – Instead I have to be honest and give credit where it is due ---- this is an excellent holiday home – we will be back as soon as we can – go stay here – you won't be disappointed. Simply wonderful.!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about this house is first class
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an amazing review. We are so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful holiday. It is fabulous to hear such lovely feedback. Our housekeepers are exceptional and we are so pleased that you share this view. We do hope to welcome you back to Ocean Cottages in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisfam...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxurious and Well Appointed House in Amazing Location”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have rented many houses for our family holidays but this is far and beyond the best we have found. There is a luxurious quality feel about the house which is both well thought out and comfortable. The location is brilliant with access a path so close you can be on at the beach in a few minutes.

The house has a double shower wet room which you access from the back garden making it really easy to wash the beach off and then jump into the amazing Jacuzzi!

My family and I just can't recommend Longboards enough - we will most certainly be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and location
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
Thank you very much for leaving such an amazing review. We are extremely pleased to hear you were thrilled with the standard of accommodation and that you found the location to be in a prime position, with easy access to the beach. We are glad you found the wet room desirable and are most looking forward to your return to Ocean Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing