We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment and Close to the beach”
Croyde Holiday Cottages 3 Point View Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Croyde Holiday Cottages 3 Point View Exterior
Croyde Holiday Cottages Point View Aeriel Croyde Holiday Cottages 3 Point View Loungdiner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Croyde Holiday Cottages 3 Point View Exterior
Croyde Holiday Cottages Point View Aeriel
Croyde Holiday Cottages 3 Point View Loungdiner
Croyde Holiday Cottages 3 Point View Lounge With New Pic
Croyde Holiday Cottages Apt 3 Point View Liviing Area
Croyde Holiday Cottages Apt 3 Point View Kitchen Units
Croyde Holiday Cottages 3 Point View With Kitchen
Croyde Holiday Cottages 3 Point View Table Picture
Croyde Holiday Cottages 3 Point View Glasses
Croyde Holiday Cottages 3 Point View Ofa With View
Croyde Holiday Cottages Apt 3 Point View Lounge Detail
Croyde Holiday Cottages 3 Point View Master Room
Croyde Holiday Cottages 3 Point View Lovely Rural Views
Croyde Holiday Cottages Apt 3 Point View Bathroom Show Sink
Croyde Holiday Cottages Apt 3 Point View Bathroom
Croyde Holiday Cottages Apt 3 Point View Sink
Croyde Holiday Cottages Apt 3 Point View Single Room
Croyde Holiday Cottages Apt 3 Point View Twin Bedroom
Croyde Holiday Cottages Apt 3 Point View Twin Bedroom Detail
Croyde Holiday Cottages Apt 3 Point View Twin Bedroom View
Croyde Holiday Cottages 3 Point View From Hill
Croyde Holiday Cottages 3 Point View Christmas
Croyde Holiday Cottages 3 Point View Exclusive New Development
Croyde Holiday Cottages 3 Point View Patio Area
Croyde Holiday Cottages 3 Point View Safe Lifeguarded Beaches
Croyde Holiday Cottages 3 Point View Fun For All Ages
Croyde Holiday Cottages 3 Point View Coasteering In Water
Croyde Holiday Cottages 3 Point View Rocks On Croyde
Croyde Holiday Cottages 3 Point View Flag Reflection
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ScottP007
Hinckley, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Apartment and Close to the beach”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at 3 Point View and it is a fantastic, modern spacious apartment with great facilities - all of the bedrooms have Juliette style balconies and look out onto the hillside out the back. There is almost everything you would expect from an apartment, it has a washing machine however it is missing a dryer and doesn't really cater for wetsuits (nowhere really to hang them to dry) which is the only reason i'm not giving 5* - it is on the main road in Croyde, has electric gates and you can hear the sea at night - highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach
Liked least: no Dryer / drying facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you ever so much for this lovely review. We are so pleased that you loved the accommodation and location of the property. We do hope to welcome you back to Apartment 3 Point View or one of our other holidays homes soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen2303
Warminster
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This lovely apartment certainly has the Wow factor! With everything you could possibly need catered for, together with amazing views from both the front of the property and to the rear, which overlooked beautiful countryside - it was a huge pleasure waking up to each morning! We were a family of four adults, one three year old and a seven month old baby and found the accommodation suited us perfectly - it was lovely to have the use of our very own area of garden too - not that we had the chance to use it much, with the beach just across the road! We were also very impressed with the service we received from Ocean Cottages, who look after the property for the owners - extremely friendly and helpful!
This was our first visit to Croyde, but certainly won't be our last - it really is a lovely resort

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay at 3 Point View. We hope to welcome you back to Ocean Cottages in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsWB2013
Hindhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very well appointed, contemporary apartment ideally situated: excellent”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Myself, my husband and two daughters aged 14 and 7 stayed in this apartment at Point View for a two week family holiday end July/beginning August 2013. The apartment is light, bright, sleek and contemporary with good quality furnishings and delightfully large windows. It is ideally situated a five minute walk from Croyde Bay and a 15 minute walk into Croyde village. There is a small garden for this apartment at the back which is accessed via the front door and a path around the side of the building. So not ideal for those with very young children but fine for our 7 and 14 year old. We really can't fault the accommodation in any regard and we had a super time. We hope to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan contemporary feel and high quality furnishings plus brilliant location near beach.
Liked least: The dishwasher - minor niggle the lower drawer slides out onto the floor by itself if you're not careful
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2013
Hi There

We are glad you had such a wonderful time at Apartment 3 Point View. It was new to us this year and proving to be very popular with the beach minutes away.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Many Thanks

The Ocean Cottages Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing